Weekly Contest. "Photographing Flowers Week #3". / Pomerac

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

11.jpg

Pomerac, also known as Malay Apple. This flowers has bright pink . It Will bloom only on branches without leaves.
Pomerac bloom in bunches together. Now bees gather to collect nectar from flowers. You can see bees flying back and forth. Each seemed to be in a hurry to do his or her work.

1.jpg

Look, this flowers are attached to the branches. It's a straight line. in the area where the flowers bloom You won't be able to see the leaves.

6.jpg

Now at my house Pomerac is in full bloom.

8.jpg

When Pomerac is already in full bloom. It's beautiful. but because of the frequent rain. The wind and the rain caused the Pomerac's pollen to fall. Under the tree like a pink carpet, I love it.

4.jpg

Oh! I almost forgot to tell you.Pomerac's pollen can be used to make salad. Pollen will have a sour and astringent taste. Can be added to salads, fried eggs, boiled shrimps, boiled eggs, when eaten, it gives a feeling of eating flowers and is refreshing in the mouth.

5.jpg

The cactus also got the pink pollen from Pomerac. It looks much cuter. Do you agree with me?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings my friend @ryoroong

Interesting and beautiful flowers borne from the trunk of the plant, I don't think I have ever seen one of these Pomeracs in my region.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #19

Pomerac is commonly seen around Southeast Asia.

Thank you, too, for the great event.

 3 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Im happy to have learnt more about the pomerac flower I never knew there pollens were used for salad and other dishes thanks for the knowledge shared

I'm glad this post introduced you to Pomerac flower. And thank you so much for your comments.

Your welcome I'm happy to learn from you my friend.

I'm very new here. thank you for friendship

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82