็Happiness, freshness and sincerity for you.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_8097.JPG

Plumeria flowers, pure white petals. The center is bright yellow. This flower has a variety of colors, including white, pink, yellow, red. One flower usually has more than one color. Plumeria is the national flower of Laos. It means happiness, freshness and sincerity.

2.JPG

In the past, this flower was known in Thailand as Lan Thom. which means sorrow. I think it's just a misnomer and therefore a bad synonym. But when I saw the name in English, some people call it Temple Tree, Graveyard Tree. So I started to wonder why foreigners could call this flower in such a bad way. Moreover, both Thais and foreigners tend to grow Plumeria in temples and in cemeteries.

3.JPG

But now Thailand has changed the name of this flower from Lan Thom to Leelawadee. which means a flower with a beautiful gesture. I find this meaning very appropriate for Plumeria. I also like this meaning.

4.JPG

Plumeria fell from the trees. I gathered each plumeria flower and put them together. Before saving the image.Even if this picture there is a shadow of a branch.But Plumeria able to proudly show off her beauty.

5.JPG

I love the beauty of this flower. Even if it's all alone. It still looks elegant. Do you agree with me ? Today I give you with Plumeria, which symbolizes happiness, freshness and sincerity for you.

Thank you all friends for following.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

beautiful

 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @ryoroong

Beautiful flowers Plumeria, the white color of its petals emit an ambient peace around them, ideal to decorate the entrance of our homes. Nice pictures.

Thank you for your entry to the contest.

Participant #5

I'm glad too to be a part of the competition.Thank you for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64