How Steemit has helped me by @Ruthy

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Snapchat-2122088486.jpg

Hello Fellow Steemians, good day. Happy Sunday and happy mew week.

My name is Ruthy, a 23 year old student of University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State studying Agricultural Economics and Extension.

This is a post I have been planning all this while to make, but I think this is a very good opportunity to do it.

This post about how Steemit has helped me is very necessary because everyone of us on this platform have benefitted from Steemit from one way or the other either academically, financially, socially or knowledge wise.
The benefits are really immeasurable.

Steemit to a lay man is a social block chain platform where u can make money by creating contents and posting, but its far more than that because so many people make their living from here, many others have gotten serious connections from here too.

IMG_20210914_223103_281.JPG

So, here is how I have benefitted from Steemit since I joined this platform through the help of @emumike on may 2021.

~ Steemit has helped my writing career. I am a writer but the level I was operating on was not professional. I have been looking for ways to boost my writing career, until I came in contact with Steemit. It has really helped me because as I read other peoples content, it helps me to improve on mine too.
With the help of Steemit, I engaged in three writing competitions last month in school and I came out successful in all.

~ Steemit has also helped me academic wise too because as a student, I have always dreaded this research project , because I had no one to guide and put me through it, but since I came here, I needed no further help because from all I saw here, I was able to compete my work.

IMG_20210717_163850.jpg

~ When I came on steemit, I joined promo Steemit community and we have been given the task to promote steemit in our school, environment and community.
Mind you, I am an introvert and will always be, but with the help of steemit campaigns, I have been able to talk and interact with people about Steemit by way of advertisement and in turn, this has helped me during my project defence in school to stand on the podium without fear or fidgeting. I was very confident of myself and my work.

~ MONEY WISE: This one cannot be overemphasised. I came into school as a debtor and most of my friends know this. I was always seen as a low key student and a poor one. So that led to my research for extra source of income while in school and hence steemit came up. With the help of steemit, I was able to pay my lodge rent, part of my school fees and also buy handouts too. And for now, I am comfortable now in school and can now boast of 3 square meals daily.

As it is now,most of my friends have joined me here on steemit like @favbay and @esty and they are also earning well too and more are still on the way.

Screenshot_20210827-213023.png

~ Graphic designing is another skill I have , but before now, I was doing it on a low scale and never knew I can advertise my works on steemit, but since I joined, I have met so many great minds, so many Clients and also been able to market myself here and with my skill, I have also been able to design some promo Steemit banners too.

IMG_20210919_150859_617.JPG

IMG_20210919_150835_277.JPG

Promosteem banners made by me.

The link https://steemit.com/hive-125738/@rutthy/how-i-will-promote-steemit-by-rutthy

~ Steemit has also helped me to broaden my horizon by increasing my knowledge in so many areas like quality stuffs being posted here in some communities like beauty of creativity and Steemit network.

~ It has also saved me the stress of being idle. Yes! Idleness is stressful because when idle, you engage in so many wrong things you can't even imagine, from one problem to another. Prior to knowing steemit, during long vacation breaks, I was always idle at home, but upon joining steemit, the narrative has changed.

IMG_20210627_152344.jpg

There are other block chain sites like Coincircle, Bounty0x, Publish0x etc but it can't be compared to Steemit.

At this point, all I can say is that steemit is the best block chain site I have ever come in contact with because i have been greatly helped here at no cost.

I give it to steemit.

Thank you all wonderful people and God bless you richly for reading my post. Have a lovely Sunday and new week ahead.

@prolee
@xpilar
@worldofxpilar
@adeljose
@axeman
@stefi
@stephenkendel
@art-venture
@sultan-aceh

Sort:  

You've written excellently well @rutthy. While reading I noticed you were writing out of Joy from your heart and I have no doubt on your steemit promotion because I know Uyo City are doing very well with the help of your City Coordinator.

I'll like to give you little ideas you can use in making your work look more neater.

Next time, try justifying your work using the right Markdown style. And also break your text for more precise work.

But in all, you wrote well. I must confess.


You've been added to the list of Participants.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @prolee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17