Today I went swimming for the first time this season. The clouds were popping up and floating by.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

IMG_4833.jpg

Over the last 3 years or so my life has changed so much. I used to surf and swim, draw and paint. Watch movies, played guitar everyday. I had a nice garden. All of that is gone. All my friends are gone too. If I was a writer I might be able to tell these stories but I'm not. In fact I'm more than annoyed that the only communication in this era is by written word. Not literature or books but blogging? What used to be conversation.

My photos are not tourist, family, friend, snapshots but you would never know.I'm just a failed artist pretending in my own little universe that what I do matters.

IMG_4834.jpg

IMG_4835.jpg

IMG_4837.jpg

IMG_4839.jpg

IMG_4838.jpg

IMG_4836.jpg

Sort:  

It's beautiful while we only dream of the sea)

Hi Ross, first of all it is nice to see that you went to seaside and swim that usually takes your mind from all the daily routine worries. Being on beach and just sitting there is the best thing to relax.

It was a shame to hear that creative You are gone and you are not doing what you did in the past. If your life was filled with such activities like doing art, singing and playing guitar this is something you perhaps should return to?

During our life we gain a large amount of great experience that made us happy on some stage of our life and still warming our heart when we recall them. It is sometimes good to put them on paper, of course, no guarantee that the books will be successful. Blogging is another way to share the experience but once again the audience is something that we need.

When I hear that all your friends are gone, that makes me sad I hope that there are still some people who are there and who still can give you comfort if you need.

I know you mentioned that you are not a person who writes much but I think that you have so much to share and you may find some loyal readers here too :)

Thank you very much.

I appreciate it. The short version is I lost pretty much everything I own. Had to move twice and it all went wrong. I'm sorry. I find it hard to explain. I have recovered a bit and have a computer, a camera. a phone and a car and a place to sleep. All my art work and supplies, tools, books, records, instruments are all gone. every time I get a little going the price of rent and everything else goes up even more... I'm not the only one. I do miss having a friend or two to go somewhere with. That is hard.

I can't get past the question: Why? What happened?

Ich kann nicht an der Frage vorbei: Warum? Was ist passiert?

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you very much :)

Hang in there. Life goes round in circles. All will be well again.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28