I did some "modelling" the last two days.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG_3646.jpg

Well , not really. I just took some self portraits.

IMG_3644.jpg

There's so many people here that I have never seen a photo of. So here I am haha.

IMG_3641.jpg

IMG_3650.jpg

IMG_3643.jpg

IMG_3645.jpg

IMG_3651.JPG

IMG_3652.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi Ross, how do you feel about joining the WOX Community Support Program?
All you have to do is be active...comments, replies, supporting other members and posting in the community.

At the same time, you will be delegated 250SP for a period of a month and one post per day will be supported by WOX curators. You can increase your SP and become stronger.
The only condition is that all earned tokens (and SBD) must be transferred to SP (#club100).

What will you say?

Hi! Thank you very much for asking me.

I don't how to say this exactly... I would like to do this very much. But. I am a very visual creator and struggle constantly with writing. Blogging, captions, comments, replies. It's always been very difficult and stressful for me. I know that must sound ridiculous. It's hard even for me to write this now.
Can I have some time to think about it?
Thank you again.

 2 years ago 

Hey Ross.
People are divided into visuals, auditory and kinesthetic :))
Obviously, you are a visual and it is important for you to see and visualize.
But I think that it is no less useful to develop communication with the world through all other channels of information, and there is a great opportunity for this :) Your photos can be accompanied by interesting text, people will ask questions and express their attitude to your work ... a person is being a social being and it is an important part of our existence.
Of course, you can do as you please and express yourself as a visual. But you can always try something new, right?
Of course, you can think and I will wait for your decision.

Hi,
Thank you for this. I agree with you.

The most difficult part... And it's not as if I haven't tried.

All sorts of contradictions in me clashing right now. For example. I love talking. Most people would say I talk too much. I actually have to try to slow down. But it's only on topics that make me feel alive. Art is one. Oh what the heck. I never learned to type. it's very slow for me. My mind races ahead and I lose track of where I was typing and thinking what seems like ages ago. Haha. Explaining this makes me feel really bad. Typing always does this. Probably my ambitions to say something thoughtful as as well and kind and considerate screw it up even worse. The length of time in just writing this is a lot. It's possible I have some sort of mental diagnosis. I almost didn't get through college because of the mandatory composition class. It has become more frustrating in the computer texting writing era. For the first 50 years of my life I didn't have so much pressure to write. We just talked to each other...Aside from that I was an honours student. Oh god. Sorry for going on like this.

 2 years ago 

yes, I understand you.
The thought is faster than the word, and the word is faster than the fingers on the keyboard
But there is nowhere to rush ... although, I am also in a hurry and have little time.
Look, you still post about once a day for WOX and a couple of posts for the photography community. It's already active.
Just add descriptions to your photos and your posts will immediately become more attractive, some curators have a word counter and they automatically skip posts where there are few words.
At the same time, comment on the answers under your posts, but you already do this.
What's left? Take a look at a few of those who come to you and leave comments. Vote for their posts and say just a couple of nice words, they will like it, and you will increase your activity to the maximum
A simple solution
More people will recognize you, you will get to know more people, you will get good support from WOX.
The game is worth the candle🖐️ 😊

Thank you for your your calm and considerate words. A pleasure to read. I will do my best :)

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊
Do I understand you correctly that you are ready to be part of the support program and do your best?
Or did you just decide to do your best?
bolder 😊 👍

I'm not ready to be a part of the support program.

I will do what I can though :)

Hi Ross, it is nice to see you and the hat looks really good and light. I believe in your warm and in summer hot weather it is the best to protect yourself from sun.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Hi, Thanks :) I have been in the sun my entire life and it's not so nice on my skin anymore. It was fun being tan when I was young but I wouldn't recommend it. I wear long sleeve shirts now too haha. I have become a total nerd ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82