Happy Birthday to me! May 22nd 2022

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

IMG_4855.jpg

That's me on the left. I think it was 1973. Almost 50 years ago.

IMG_3934.JPG

Call me

IMG_5951.JPG

IMG_8189.jpg

I'm 64 years old today.

This Beatles song is something I never imagined being about me. :)

When I'm 64

My band. The falling idols 1982

64670199_169637084056213_7760684730512572416_n.jpg

IMG_6480.JPG

My art

IMG_6171.jpg

Playing guitar way down in Baja California on a surfing camping trip

IMG_6530.jpg

Back stage at The House of Blues in Hollywood. My band actually got to play there.

IMG_6566.jpg

In Laguna Beach California. One of my favorite places

IMG_7698.JPG

The next two shots are in Punta San Carlos, Baja California

IMG_8410.JPG

321996_291021997610987_214351690_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Ross and Happy Birthday to You!

Thank you for this wonderful story in photographs! It is a lot captured in the pictures of your life. I have learnt that you are very artistic soul: it is great to see such young band, looks like you had a cool time and really enjoyed life, music and travel.

The Laguna Beach California looks really nice but I do not know if I would like to live in that house, not sure how safe the rocks are.

It is also nice to see the paintings, did you do Art in the past? I hope you are doing some now too :)

As the person who lives in California it might be must to be able to surf, especially seeing that you are young teen with surfboard on the first picture.

Wonderful life story and beautiful photos.


Dear @steemcurator01, just would like to draw your attention to this user, Ross he does not speak too much but this is a photo gallery of his life and also he has a Birthday today. I hope you also will enjoy it and support it, thanks...

Thank you! I used to shoot film and slides... Much less photos than is possible now with phones. I hope to get a scanner and go through my older things.
Yes I was a painter! I really miss it.

The house is pretty safe actually. It is on rock :)

Thanks again :)

I always used to wonder is there anyone who shares a birthday with me. I never found anyone who did, but since yesterday I have already found two more people who have the birthday on the same date as my birthday.
Happy birthday Ross 😃

May 22nd?

Thank you. :)

image.png

feliz cumpleaños

That's a great cake! Thank you so much :)

Happy birthday! Ross.
You did surf! Those were wonderful moments of good old days!

Have a wonderful day! Be good to yourself!
👍🎉🎊🎂😻😻

Thank you very very much :)

생일축하 합니다.

I'm unable to read that... Thank you :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Happy birthday 🤗 Time flies. 22nd May was my birthday, too 🙃

Hi!
Happy Birthday :)

Tus fotografías reflejan Una vida libre,me encanta que disfrutaste cada momento, bellos recuerdos, sigue viviendo a lo grande 🤗

Saludos

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63