Yesterday’s Quote Made a Painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

radii.jpg

Two titles: Nobody's Home
Or
Thoreau - “So thoroughly and sincerely are we compelled to live, reverencing our life, and denying the possibility of change. This is the only way, we say; but there are as many ways as there can be drawn radii from one centre” 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 20 x 24"

After I quoted Henry Thoreau in my post yesterday, I descended the stairs into my safety lair and came out with this painting. There is some error to it. Quite a big one in fact. I don’t feel my center is in the head. If I try to define me and say “brain”, I deny the liver, heart, lungs, spleen, toes, tongue and entire integumentary their rightful claim to the me who pretends to be. I believe the belly, not the brain, is more home base to all the stuff I am, to which the brain gives them all names and problems to “think” about.
Anyway, look at all those colorful radii drawn from a center! So many choices. So much potential to change!

Sort:  

"Each head is a world", so each one gives an interpretation by association to what he sees. For me your painting has great value, no one else can repeat it.

Wonderful. Thank you!

I thought a lot about the quote. I think it would be unfair to other places if we set the center as any point.

Exactly. I believe he meant that there are infinite possibilities to a life and no person should feel stuck on a single path. It is very hard to change habit and routine. The older I get I realize that patterns become more deeply carved into stone rather than tossed in the wind. Everyday should be greeted on a whim—even if it’s just a “thought whim” while daily responsibilities ground us:)

Art is always flawlessly beautiful!
Thanks for sharing.

Oh, I don’t know. There’s that “eye of the beholder” truth to consider...:)
Thank you!

True!!

Great painting

Thank you:)

Hi, @ronthroop

Please support our team (@alexmove.witness and @steemit-market). We ask you to vote for us as witnesses. We are developing automatic checks for the uniqueness of posts, user ratings and other scripts and activities. We are also preparing a big project - the online shop (sale for STEEM/SBD).

Every day we send double cashback to those who voted for us. Your vote is very important to us!

Good luck!
Best regards, @alexmove.witness

P.S. And also some posts get upvotes from alexmove.witness and alexmove!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48