Yesterday’s Painting, Busyness, a Rainy Day Studio Cameo, and Love in the Western World

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

beautiful.jpg

A Beautiful Woman Not My Wife 2021. Acrylic on panel, 18 x 24"

I am going at painting like a threatened animal. Exhibiting, and now cleaning up the show has me off, way off, practiced habit. I stole a couple hours yesterday morning to paint, though I have so many ducks to put in a row. For instance, today I must decide on my fate. Do I accept the incredible offer of a studio 80 miles away? I think I will. Then I must wrap and deliver paintings to kind buyers, arrange a drop off to the raffle winner, visit a friend, get to my daughter’s house to clean it and cook for her family, and then drive 80 miles back home in the snow and leaping deer playground that is December, Upstate, New York.
Here is a sneak-photo a friend took of me Monday in my studio moments after I caught him spying on me through the window. I think I had a small heart attack. This is exactly how it looks to paint on a rainy day at 43.5°N.

studio.jpeg

And finally a picture of why I must take the offer in Rochester very seriously. Granddaughters! With wife Rose as parakeet.

If you see a future post from me, it means I survived the return without taking my last breath beside a broken deer on the side of the road.

halloweengirls.jpeg

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you for your work!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you!

You're really strong 💪🏻💪🏻🧡🧡,btw I loved your painting

Thank you! Strong? Persistently hyperactive, yes. For sure.

 3 years ago 

excellent post

Thank you. And thanks for the follow:)

Thank you for your wonderful post and you are included in WOX highlighted posts:

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/wox-community-highlight-n7-5-users-who-are-in-club100-club5050-stef1-power-up

I think highlighted posts are good. I woke up to 40 notifications—8 times more than what I’m used to on a average Steem morning:) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70