What I Like and Don’t Like

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

cat.jpg

I Like Cats. I Don't Like That Cats Take Advantage of Me 2020. Acrylic on panel, 12 x 12"

Here are a few from a series of paintings I did back in early 2020. They were packed and ready to be shipped to St. Petersburg, Russia. I was to share an exhibition with the painter Olga Knaus (Lena Ulanova). All 20+ paintings remain in the package beside my feet as I type. I hope we can continue where we left off.

girl.jpg

I Like Painting Rose. I Do Not Like That I Never Get Her Likeness 2020. Acrylic on panel, 12 x 12"

sleep.jpg

I Like To Sleep. I Do Not Like To Sleep Forever 2020. Acrylic in paper, 9 x 12"

revolution.jpg

I Think I Like Revolution. I Don't Like That Ours Won’t Be Orange 2020. Acrylic on linen, 11 x 14"

stagefrighr.jpg

I Like Stage Performing. I Don't Like Stage Fright Terror Dread 2020. Acrylic on paper, 11 x 14"

woe.jpg

I Like Living. I Do Not Like That I Fear It. 2020. Acrylic on paper, 9 x 12"

Henrymiller.jpg

I Like Henry Miller. I Do Not Like That I Am Not The Committed Artist He Was. 2020. Acrylic on linen, 14 x 18"

bargain.jpg

I Like Barter. I Do Not Like a Bad Offer 2020. Acrylic on linen, 14 x 18"

billionaire.jpg

I Like Money. Usually I Do Not Like People With Money 2020. Acrylic on skid row linen, 11 x 14"

Beer.jpg

I Like Beer. I Do Not Like That Beer Triggers My Afib 2020. Acrylic on panel, 12 x 12"

usrussia.jpg

I Like Some People in Russia and the United States. I Do Not Like Both Their Spoiled Baby Governments 2020. Acrylic on fake Belgian linen, 11 x 14"

ele.jpg

I Like Elephants. I Do Not Like the Weakening of My Artistic Oeuvre 2020. Acrylic on paper, 9 x 12"

fox(1).jpg

I Like Bravery. I Do Not Like That Humans Aren't Brave 2020. Acrylic on paper, 9 x 12"

Olga and I have been exchanging and exhibiting each other’s paintings for 5 years. Take out the middleman who is often timid (for financial reasons) and under duress to follow trends. I suggest this to all artists. Check out Stuckism, and then this video of me and my sculptor friend Eric on New York City streets promoting an upcoming exhibition for Lena. We walked around with one of her paintings and talked her work up big to the world’s movers and shakers. I had a show of 34 of her paintings in my home the following week.

Thanks for visiting!

Ron

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Great news. Thank you!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 3 years ago 

I think your art is WONDERFUL!!!! the titles are so great ! I love the combination of it all! You are one of my favourite artist here! definetly!!! Now we watched the video and giggled and thought it was such a fun thing to do! My favourite scene is the one when you show all the rush hour tube commuters coming down the escalator ! hahahahah! Just my sort of sense of humour! .... and, on another note, I also enjoyed your last post on fracking bringing awareness on this issue.
Best Wishes from Ibiza! You are well enjoyed!

It’s too early in the morning to be blushing. But I am, and it’s affecting my coffee time. Thank you so much for the support! I have been socializing on the Internet for a very long time, and one of its greatest sufferings is that shared enthusiasm is very difficult to find. Yet when it comes (your kind words) it’s like a high octane fuel boost to the next venture.
Thank you for watching the video. It was such a fun day. A week later I had the show for Olga Knaus (Lena Ulanova) in my house. Yes, we fit in the jazz band:)

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the video of the Exhibition night and the Jazz band. Nice evening! I´m happy to hear my appreciation of your art made you happy! I love it when I find something I find I can relate to so well. Saludos!

 3 years ago 

Amazing. An upvote of a booming is absolutely needed here.

Thank you!
Olga has kept the flame burning on several occasions.
I love the sharing and support among fellow artists. Fuel to keep going:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66103.77
ETH 3554.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11