The Musician and Other Amateur Reminds Me of You

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

musician.jpg

The Musician 2021. Acrylic on canvas, 18 x 24"

This is a painting I did of Mike, the other Amateur in our trio Rose and the Amateurs. Plastic above and in the flesh below, physical distancing last year in my freezing cold garage. “Reminds Me of You”—a Van Morrison cover:

Sort:  

incredible work, very well detailed and finished. It reminded me of Van Gogh paintings. Many successes!

Thank you so much. Some days we need that boost. This was one of them:)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @ronthroop
This post is nominated by @penyaircyber

What? Whoa, thank you! I think this is a first. My best wishes to you @penyaircyber and to the towering great and reliably humble @worldofxpilar !

Painting and song, i like

Thank you for checking them out!

Oh thank you very much!

Your creation is the best :) @steemcurator01 and @xpilar upvoted

Thank you:)

 3 years ago 

Very mellow 👍🏼

Just reaching mellow in COVID is an accomplishment!
Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Your rendition prompted me to see what other cover versions I could find on YouTube (I was hoping for a drum & bass remix 😆). I quite liked this cover...

Oh yes, very nice!
People with voices. Not fair:)
Thanks for the share!

 2 years ago 

Voice? Oh yes. Her voice. Of course. That's good too 🙂

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66