Sort:  

These paintings gives me some Vincent Van Gough's feeling and vibes. Your colour scheme is very much close to what he uses then too and that's very much interesting.

Nice job done friend.

Oh thank you very much! I might use his color approach, but I have 75 years to go to match half the expression he achieved at age 30:)

Lol...
Your thoughts could easily be your enemy and you gat to control it. Life is more advanced than what Van Gough could see then.

I subscribe your words and quite practice the same path.
I hope many who read this give it a try; taking a sabbatical and trying this life. It amazes me how so many just follow the flow and spend those 50 years, forty hours per week, without taking naps! :-)

It’s a tough sell in my neighborhood:)

 3 years ago (edited)

Not so much in mine, after years of practicing myself, others are slowly joining! Probably being in a siesta oriented culture they are easier to convert!

Thinking about this deeper, the example you (or I) might provide to others is probably not enough to trigger a change in them. I think that what has happened recently is Covid lockdown has confronted people with a different paradigm of time distribution, and those who wondered about your lifestyle might have related to that in their new experience and been able to understand it - by practice.

I bet you’re right. The lockdowns have had a tremendous effect on our psyches. In September in the United States, 4.4 million people quit their jobs. The media claims it’s because there are “better” places to work, but it could be true that “time to think” has imbued a bit of healthful idleness into our culture.
We’ll just have to see. I’ll go knock on doors today to see who’s napping:)

JAJAJA ;-)))

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29