Some Paintings This Week and an Interview for London Calling

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

20220808_132509.jpg

Mid-century Modern Staple Face 2022. Acrylic in canvas, stretched crookedly, 48 x 48"

Ah, a supermoon! Help! Help!
Tuesday and Wednesday’s waxing singed my sanity. On Thursday there was a mellowing.
I’m okay now, repairing. This morning I rose predawn and sat outside making my peace with the waning moon, still as bright as full, lighting up the yard and the rabid fox hobbling through the black-eyed susans.

Some paintings this week and I sent a box full of paper paintings to Muswell Hill, London. I’ve included an impromptu interview from last Sunday that I will share with you and also the proprietor of Black Ivory Studio, Edgeworth Johnstone. He shall exhibit the paintings within the next week or two. Edgeworth is inviting Stuckists to show work and be interviewed in his studio. This week he had Charles Thomson, the founder of Stuckism. I’ll post that video too.
Each are a bit over an hour long. Watch a few minutes. Charles Thomson is Mr. Stuckism.

Thanks for visiting!

supermoon.jpg

If You Still Don't Think the Full Moon Messes With Our Hormones, Just Look What it Did to This Duck 2022. Acrylic on paper, 16 x 20"

edgeworthinterview.jpg

Design While Listening to Henkel's Horse Jr. Interview on YouTube 2022. Acrylic on paper, 16 x 20"

dormancy.jpg

Dormancy's a-comin' 2022. Acrylic on paper, 16 x 20"

Interview by Rose to send to London exhibition:

Founder of Stuckism Charles Thomson interviewed by Edgewoth Johnstone:

Sort:  

Hi, friend. The pictures are very beautiful as always. I watched the video. The truth is, I didn't understand everything. I don't know English well. I look forward to your new work.

Believe me, I do not know English well either! Thank you so much for the kind, inspirational words!

I'm nominating your post for a contest. #wox-bestpick.

Thank you!

It worked! Thank you so much!

I like the expression and the movement, good luck, excellent work!

Cheers!

Blame the moon! :) Thank you!

Wonderful, thank you!

Great paintings

Thank you! Must keep swimming:)

Great paintings

Thank you very much:)

Great paintings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91