You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One From Storage and Time to Cull the Doubt

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

Thank you @jaynie.
Thank you very much for the kind words.

Your art is a personal journey and there is no right or wrong, good or bad - it is self expression and if it does not resonate with them, it does not matter because there is always someone else out there that it does speak to.

My friend is a bit insensitive. He has his private demons, I’m sure.
I’m always trying to read people to figure them out as much as possible. I actually feel empathy for the mental morass he must be stuck in to insult me for the first time in our 15 year relationship. I never mind the criticism from the outside, for I’ve thickened the skin over the years. However, learning the secret thoughts of a friend with one unfortunate outburst, really knocked me down for the count.
But I’m back up. Your words really help!

P.S. I wish I could just snap my fingers and have the studio cleaned and rearranged. I’d rather be painting or working in the gardens in sunny June. But I will press forward for the sake of November coziness.
When I’m finished I’ll take a video walk through, and post it on Steemit:)
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29