Readying for an Exhibition and THE Exhibition

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I spent the day framing paintings for a May exhibition in Rochester. It felt good coming out of the basement studio. Like spring blossoming in my mind again. I prepared and baked an all day sourdough bread while trading paintings out of needed frames. It’s a three-person show. The curator asked specifically for 10 - 12 of my drip paintings. I mentioned the other day my aversion to drip, however, decided to be a good art soldier and obey the bad order. I painted all of these in the past two months. I must be modern even while nostalgia reigns. I admit, some of these I quite like actually. This is serious Steem exclusive stuff. No one else gets to see the show in its entirety until it’s hanging on walls on May 28.
My humble thanks:)

titled.jpg

Titled 2022. Acrylic on canvas board, 11 x 14"

sageslow.jpg

Three Laughing Sages and Their Demons by PoH, 21st century. Acrylic on canvas, 18 x 24"

target.jpg

Target® Painting of a Profound Concept 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 24 x 30"

mineral.jpg

If I Must Live Life Feeling Trapped in Some Kind of Mineral, Can it Have Pretty Veins Please? 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 18 x 24"

purple.jpg

Nothing New Here Besides Maybe Those Purple Bags 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 30 x 24"

noodles.jpg

Portrait of Rose Being Verbally Assaulted at the Noodle House By Some Mean Men and Their Hookers 2021. Acrylic on poly (methyl methacrylate), 18 x 24"

paradiseAccountant.jpg

Carl, the Marvelous Accountant Bird of Paradise, Incorporated 2022. Acrylic on poly (methyl methacrylate), 18 x 24"

ModernHumancrop.jpg

Appearance of Any Modern Human As Sensed By Any Modern Dandelion 2020. Acrylic on canvas, 24 x 36"

lovedeep.jpg

Morning Deep Love Meditation 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 36 x 24"

Boardlow.jpg

Last Night I Presented to the Board While Sinking Down Doubt Sea 2022. Acrylic on poly (methyl methacrylate), 16 x 20"

blueworm.jpg

This Painting is Okay Except for the Color and Placement of the Worm 2022. Acrylic on poly (methyl methacrylate), 18 x 24"

misanthropefish.jpg

The Misanthrope With His Fish Face 2022. Acrylic on poly (methyl methacrylate), 16 x 20"

hatepainting.jpg

I Hate Painting 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 20 x 24"

Sort:  

Best of luck for the exibition. The 5th one is my favorite

Thank you. We’ll see how it goes:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28