Last Night

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

sleep.jpg

I Like Sleep. I Do Not Like to Sleep Forever 2020. Acrylic on paper, 9 x 12"

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Wonderful news. Thank you!

Hi Ron,

That was an interesting post and I really enjoyed reading it. Actually I had a feeling of satire in it. The topic of death and Last Will are like taboo topics when people try not to speak up, so that the Death can't hear and won't come. But on other hand it is very serious moment of our life and many of us not prepared. We all think we have plenty of time but nobody know in reality how much.

I agree as an Artist people have hard life, sometimes not recognized and their creations are not recognized until their death. It is frustrating but it is sometimes how it is.

Reading the Testament I though Hm, you thought about many little nuances, your preference and also prices. When I read it to the end I was still not sure if this is a joke or if you are really going to do such Testament.

I hope till the time comes you will get very old and will change the testament many, many times.

Wishing you nice weekend and as always it is a lot of fun reading your posts :) @stef1

Actually, I’ve picked out my death date, as you have read:) (November 27, 2054) And although I am in earnest, everything else that matters might not agree. So in my mind at least I still have a long way to go.
Actually, I am ready to have it notarized. It is accurate as it stands now. However, life happens, and change is constant. Who knows what burdens I will accumulate in the next 30 years?
As always, thank you for reading and the thoughtful response. Now I’ll go for a long walk around the college campus to stave off the inevitable:)
Ron

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you for the support. I hope to return the favor soon:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41