Monday Tuesday Paintings

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago (edited)

partrurtlelow.jpg
Part Man a Turtle 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 12 x 14"

Spring is in heavy and sunny. The leaves are fat and green. It takes a lot of will power to paint in a cramped studio when the day calls me to depart from old habit and routine. Still, I stubbornly keep to the practice in the morning and make time for spring contentment in the afternoons. I very much enjoy the hum-drum yard work after the longest winter hum-drum weary. The simplest outdoor chore brings cheer and satisfaction of a job well done. Today I planted kale, trimmed the walk way, washed the deck table umbrella, while thinking about the best path forward toward my demise. The existential yard worker who paints. Why not? Suicide has never been an option. But neither is wasting away without spring interfering. I have learned to love and cherish this annual wake up call. Nature wants to help empty my mind. Today I will think not to think. Just be.
Some putzing around the yard, and suddenly October.

tubtoylow.jpg
An Adult With His Tub Toys 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 12 x 14"

ghostlow.jpg
Five Living, One Ghost 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 12 x 14"

uglylow.jpg
More Ugly Pictures Until I’m Free 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 12 x 14"

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25