Just Another Painting of a Rabbit and a New Studio

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Bunny7.jpg

This Bunny Is My Favorite Color 2021. Acrylic on poly (methyl methacrylate), 18 x 24"

I painted a bunny yesterday after accepting the offer of another studio in a faraway land. I now have two—the old subterranean and the new one touching the sky. The space is 900 square feet and I hope to share it with a couple painters to keep rent very low. Bill, the landlord/businessperson/patron will keep the center room empty (1400 ft²) for gallery shows, our own and the work of others which I shall curate.
Mark, the building manager, told us that the space was the studio of well known local sculptor and painter, William Sellers. He passed away in 2019. Now I set up art housekeeping with sublime reverence.
I get the key on January 1, after Mark and his crew paint the walls semi-gloss white, run a hot water line, and replace a couple decades of William’s nicotine-stained ceiling tiles. Lots of planning ahead.

Know of any Rochester, NY painters who want to climb out of their basements and sniff the fresh air?

fuellnew.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @ronthroop
This post is nominated by @penyaircyber

Thank you @xpilar@worldofxpilar
Congratulation @ronthroop

What an honor! Thank you so much for the nomination. Incredible!

Great news! Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Fantastic, great achievement and soon you will get the title of Dolphin. Congrats @ronthroop, I like your commitment!. 🙏👍💙

Thank you very much. I think I’m ready to join the pod:)

 2 years ago 

Yes good, you have a very good chance, good luck!. Very happy to hear that. 👍

Thank you. I see you]re already there:)

 2 years ago 

Yes, although a little slowly, hopefully I also get a lot of support.

 2 years ago (edited)

Great post. I’m an artist in Canada 🇨🇦…

I have earned more $$$$ on Steemit, Hive, and Blurt sharing photos and Timelapse videos of my painting process than I ever earned from my actual paintings. The Blockchain is incredible for artists…

Thank you. I still have not made any money. I don’t understand the blockchain. I am just going to keep powering up until I have a million Steem, and then see if I can get a free lunch somewhere:)

 2 years ago 

The easiest way to convert your Steem to USD is to transfer small amounts to Ionomy.com … convert to Bitcoin, then to Litecoin … you can buy Silver or gold coins on SilverGoldBull.com

Ionomy: https://exchange.ionomy.com/en/aff/f7862c1aeae8e0399176a908fcecbcfe

SilverGoldBull: https://silvergoldbull.com/payment

Wow. Thank you so much! I’ll take a look.

 2 years ago 

I also just stack Bitcoin on Ionomy.com … use my Steem to buy Bitcoin on the really big dips

Great. Thanks for the tip!

Great site you got your hands on! I bet the interaction it may bring into you artistic life may be worth all he efforts! I hope so!

Thank you. I just don’t know, but I must try. I have only 33 more years to live:)

That's optimistic! Isn't the end of the world in 2050? :-)

I didn’t say what planet I’d be on:)

jajajajaja

 2 years ago 

You should also create a Blurt.blog …. https://blurt.blog and share your Artwork and music there … I can give you big upvotes if you use #blurtart and #blurtmusic tags ….

You can join here : https://joinblurt.com

I could set you up a blog and send you the keys if you want…

I earned $40,000 so far sharing my painting and music there …

 2 years ago 

I see they added a Pay with Steem option… just make sure you download and save your keys when you are sitting up. I forgot to do that the 1st time …

https://joinblurt.com/crypto

Okay, yes, I will.

You sold me on sharing the artwork. I’ll be joining shortly.
Thank you again, very much, for the information.

 2 years ago 

Awesome … I upvoted your 1st post. Beautiful painting….

https://Blurt.blog/@offgridlife

Thank you! And excellent counsel. I’m looking forward to Blurt.

I saw this painting last night under a lamp and now I see it during the day and I love it just the same.
I can't say it's the color, as neither is my favorite, but the image as a whole exudes joy and fond memories.
Thanks for that.

That is a high compliment. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87