I Think I’m a Dolphin Holiday Gift To Steemians

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

I think I powered up to dolphin just now. In the Steem Blockchain World of What, I’ve evolved to super smart mammal who can swim and make friends better than the humans. I think this is good, so I want to give back. Here is a book of essays, all with the backdrop of Christmas on the scene. I gave it to readers last year at my then newly created Substack blog. It’s a hasty compilation with a few typos, but should set the tone for proper holiday angst (for those who recognize the holiday anyway). For the rest of society, it’ll do good, I believe, to nurture the unrest, which is what keeps the day long and humility humming.

Thank you for reading!

The Cover:

FreeflowFridayCover.jpg

The Meat:

A False Consensus Christmas

It’s a safe .pdf upload from my world to yours. Thank you so much fellow Steemians, and World of Xpilar, for helping me reach this goal, for reading my posts and feeding me community, which is better than an all-seafood diet:)

And to keep with the season of giving, some paintings of Santa and his reindeer:

santa.jpg

Santa 2020. Acrylic on paper, 12 x 16"

reindeer.jpg
His Reindeer 2020. Acrylic on paper, assorted

Thank you!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi Ron

Congratualtion you have reached Dolphin status 🐬


A bonus reward comes from our trail for your post

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Oh thank you, and thank you!
I very much enjoy blogging with Steemit and #worldofxpilar. It’s nearly an addiction:)

Happy Dolphin Day !

Enjoy this special #clubdolphin vote...

#club100 😀 🐬

Thank you! December 18... My sea birthday!

Hey Ron, Congratualtion you have reach Dolphin status but you have forgotten to use important tag #clubdolphin.

That is quite festive paintings, I love X-mas time, no, I actually love the whole preparation for X-mas and the month of December, waiting for holiday, endless "Last Christmas" song and my favourite movie "Die Hard" with Bruce Willis.

I am glad to have you among our users and you are very special user with your own distinct character and interesting personality. It is a pleasure to have you in our community, hope to see more of you in the future :)


Dear @steemcurator01, would you please support our new Dolphin in World of Xpilar, one of the creative and engaged member, who reach the level of Dolphin today:

image.png

image.png

Hurray!
Thank you. I have added #clubdolphin .

Diehard! My friend Damian hosts a Diehard movie night every Christmas season. We haven’t gone for two years because of coronavirus, so we’ll have to watch it without him:(
And we were in a “Last Christmas whammed” contest, which means last person NOT to hear the song yet, wins!
I’ve turned off the radio and am very selective with my music streaming:)

So far, so good.

 3 years ago 

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

It must have been. This morning my notification box looks like it won the lottery. Thank you!

 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations... Happy dolphin day @ronthroop, enjoy...!.👍🙏💙

Woot woot! Thank you! I’m going to eat jellyfish cake all day long! :)

 3 years ago 

Ha..ha..ha.. have a great day!.

Thank you. You too please:)

Congratulation @ronthroop

Thank you very much!

I have included this post in the 28th issue of Steem News Magazine For Steemit Platform | December 18, 2021.

Congratulations! 🎉
May it be the first step of many to come 😊👏🙏

Thank you! I”ll try to keep up:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45