Four Canvases Diverged Into Oblivion...

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

My two greatest weaknesses as an image-maker are envy and boredom. It’s both a confidence and hyperactivity problem that I believe could be rectified with change. Big change. Like a year passing by in total social (media) and exhibition isolation. However, creative habits are hard to break. If no one knew me as an “artist”, then who am I?
Funny. As I write, I feel I have found a solution. At least a path to take that could break the scatterbrained repetition.

I’ll think on this today.

Meanwhile, below are three paintings that stylistically should be separated by years for a single person, but were hacked out in one week because I cannot find me.

Lou Reed knew the feeling well.

waitinglow.jpg

Obviously An Attractive Man Waiting With Ears 2022. Acrylic on paper, 12 x 16"

rosesmilinglow.jpg

I Say It's Not An Abstract Picture of Rose Smiling 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20"

study2.jpg

Study on Study 2022. Acrylic on canvases, 18 x 24"

Sort:  

Personally, when things are done with passion, they are done with the energy of our lives, and everything is much better. very good paintings. Regards.

Ah passion. Here is a favorite song/poem of mine that deals with the subject, and often helps me reset:)

Thank you!

Thank you so much!
Fingers crossed:)

Creativity emerges from the soul and is expressed as a personal stamp. Good job, congratulations.

This is very good, and truly inspiring. Thank you for the boost!

Good job. Well done.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03