A Fast Day in a Slow Life

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

A creative day. I made this painting and played that music in a cold garage.

lip.jpg

No Frickin’ Picnic on Lip Mountain 2022. Acrylic on canvas, 24 x 36"

A fairly big painting begun with copious amount of crackle paste and color, slathered on with palette knife, and worked with hands and arm movement frenzy—5 hours straight with three bathroom breaks (I drink a lot of water).

Then to set up the freezing cold garage for my friend Mike and wife Rose who both arrive for band practice after their day jobs. We’re physical distancing intensely to avoid coronavirus before we drop off our daughter at the airport for her international travel plans. It’s a Bob Dylan cover and I already drank a pint, so please forgive me the brazen out of key barking of lyrics. I’m already settled and married, and finished with perfection once and for all:)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @ronthroop, I really like this painting, cheerful and full of inspiration. Have a nice day always!.👍

Thank you very much. Some days the muse is influencing at full potential:)

really fun, nad is very creative.. always success, my friend.

Thank you!

ok brother,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97