A Couple Paintings After Reading Alan Watts

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

headbird.jpg

Try Not to Think of the Bird on Your Head With the Bird on Your Head 2021. Acrylic on paper, 12 x 16"

Last Thursday I took my first plane flight in 5 years. My elderly mother was in a bind and needed to get her car home, but couldn’t drive the long distance back to New York because of a disability.
I brought along Alan Watts’ book, The Book: On the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are for plane travel because I am wary of death, and Vedanta philosophy calms my self-generated fear of everything.
The plane landed with only a slight bump, and I played cards with my mother for two nights before driving her car straight through back to New York.
It’s a good book to take on a trip. I suggest it to anyone who feels insignificant in a big universe, and is looking for a pep talk on godship.

grid.jpg

Gridding My Wiggles 2021. Acrylic applied with brushes and fingers, on canvas, 16 x 20"

Sort:  

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thank you! I have been on short holiday, away from devices.
Back now, ready to Steem:)

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Wonderful, thank you!

nice, it's like a mix between naive painting and something surrealistic

Thank you. Definitely naive painting:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68