A Cat in a Window and Dreams Catching Breezes

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

catcity.jpg

Cat in a Window of a City I Would Live In 2022. Acrylic on panel, 16 x 20"

Wanderlust has got a hold of me. A southern wind has brought two days of sun and warm temperatures. I painted this cat on Friday. My mother had a heart attack on Saturday. I spent the day with her in intensive care on Sunday while the warm breeze reprimanded her for fearful hibernation. She’s longs to be a snowbird. So do I. This morning the sky looks like Florida and I can feel the tiny bumps on my ribs where wings could grow.
It’s up to me to shake up the comfort. No lasting good can come from change so carefully planned. My dream begins in the negative/positive:

I do not want my first heart attack to come in a world without flowers thriving.

That’s enough of the personal. Our lives can be be models of rejuvenation for ourselves and others, yet also cautionary tales to warn of careful time forming us into immovable stone.

So thoroughly and sincerely are we compelled to live, reverencing our life, and denying the possibility of change. This is the only way, we say; but there are as many ways as there can be drawn radii from one centre.
—Henry David Thoreau

There is no careful way to change a life. But it needs to happen when it must.

When she gets back on her feet, I’ll use my Steem fortune to rent her a villa in paradise:)

Sort:  

Hi, friend. There is a white stripe, and there is also a black one. I wish your mom a speedy recovery.

Thank you, and yes:)

 2 years ago 

I wish your mother a speedy recovery! And I wish you to endure all the worries associated with this.

Thank you. I will.

How is your mother now?

She is stable and awaits results of tests. Alive is plenty good enough for me. Thank you!:)

Hi, @ronthroop

Please support our team (@alexmove.witness and @steemit-market). We ask you to vote for us as witnesses. We are developing automatic checks for the uniqueness of posts, user ratings and other scripts and activities. We are also preparing a big project - the online shop (sale for STEEM/SBD).

Every day we send double cashback to those who voted for us. Your vote is very important to us!

Good luck!
Best regards, @alexmove.witness

P.S. And also some posts get upvotes from alexmove.witness and alexmove!

Getting sick is bad. We are all human and we will all be in heaven. I really liked your picture and I decided to nominate your post for the contest #wox-bestpick. I wish your mom a speedy recovery. I wish your mom a speedy recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67