MACROPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST| HOUSEFLY | RONINDBOSS

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Introduction

Hello steemians, so I recently came across this photography contest by @sultan-aceh I decided to give it a try. When it comes to photography, it's my field of specialty so I decided to go ahead with the contest so this is my entry.
I took these pictures of a housefly on top of a leaf when I visited a park in my hometown.
As I was arriving to the location I decided to take some pics of the surrounding that's when I came across this housefly.

Description

The housefly(Musca domestica) Body sizes ranges from about 5 to 7 mm (0.2 to 0.3 inch) and the compound eyes have about 4,000 facets. The housefly however cannot bite but the relative, the stable fly, however does bite. The housefly can walk on vertical surfaces and hang upside down on a ceiling presumably because of the surface-tension characteristics of a secretion produced by tiny glandular pads.

Conclusion

With that being said, the housefly is indeed a wonderful species and need to be preserved.
Special thanks to the organizers of this contest.

FB_IMG_16369592373177751.jpg

Photo Specs

MacrophotographyHOUSEFLY
LocationNigeria
Camera UsedRedmi Note 9
Author@ronindboss

world of xpilar.png
My Achievement 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53