SURNAME COAT OF ARMS CREATIVE INTERPRETATION. 2023

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

ESCUDONEUS-JUANANsnd.jpg

Hi!
today I wanted to share with you the Wedding present I made for some relatives of my husband in Ibiza. It was a wedding of two fully ibicenco people, so all their surnames are local and this is quite extraordinary for this day and age when there has been so many mixes.
So at a lunch a couple of months prior to the wedding we were talking with the future weds and we were talking about the surnames and the coats of arms that each one had. I had done a job a few years back for the local town hall where I had to illustrate 23 of them, so this is how we got talking!
I suddenly had a crazy fun idea. I suggested that I could find a way to combine the two plus two surnames of them into one coat of arms and add a bit of my own creativity into that.
They liked the idea so I got working on it.
The original simple coats of arms were these:

Torres
Torres.jpg

Bonet
download.png

Escandell
Escandell.jpg
Two versions of Mas:
download.jpg
Mas1.jpg

So I started with the shape of our islands Ibiza and Formentera, the Pitiusas.

rutas-ibiza-formentera-min.jpg

366401340_781494370386296_8529242990923560780_n.jpg

Then I started adding the towers

366744315_314522550965051_7007291069424338175_n.jpg
The one in the middle I wanted it to turn into a tower of three towers but also as a candelabra.

Then I don´t have any more images of the process because I forgot to take photographs!
Anyway I wanted to change the lion to a more regional animal and I decided on two very typical local ones that would balance out the image. The podenco dog and the Gineta wild cat.

ginata1.jpg

podenco.jpg

These are the typical towers that surround our islands.

torre.jpg

So with all this and a lot of imagination, this is what it resulted into.

ESCUDONEUS-JUANANsnd.jpg
I hope you enjoyed this!
Best wishes from Ibiza!
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Els bitxos t'han quedat a prou aixerits!! je je

 6 months ago 

moltes gràcies! m´he divertit fent aquest experiment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82