PERSONAL PEN DRIVE birthday present.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

DUNIas.1.jpg

Hi Steemians,
here I´m sharing with you a hand made present I made for one of my closest friends who had her birthday this weekend.
As I´ve said in past posts, over the past couple of months I haven´t been able to paint because of other all consuming factors but, two weeks ago I got Covid and had to isolate. I didn´t feel too bad, so I had some time to paint in the studio.
I decided to make a couple of presents for some friends and this is one of them.
I think I got the idea loosely from @bambuka in his post (https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@bambuka/club100-handmade-usb-flash) Next time I might maje one out of wood.
What I mean is that I thought a pen drive filled with music I like would be a lovely present. I didn´t make mine out of wood like he did, I just painted it for my friend and turned into a collar.

DUNIAS2.jpg

DUNIAS3.jpg

DUNIAS4.jpg

I hope you enjoyed it and you can possibly make one.
On Saturday I gave it to my friend Dunia who loved it!
Best Wishes,

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot.com/
Romanie

Sort:  

Saludos! increíble tu creación, también quiero un pendrive asi, luce hermoso y creativo. Éxitos amiga.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 2 years ago 

There was a time when I broke the plastic cases of flash drives and made wooden cases for them. It was either unusual wood or mini sculptures. But I never painted the hulls and did not draw pictures on them ... I will have to try :))
Great job @romanie

Qué chulada @romanie...!

 2 years ago 

gracias!

Very curious flash drive. I congratulate you for your work, it was very beautiful! successes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

Beautifully customized

 2 years ago 

thank you!

It is a good present idea🥰 by the way i hope you are okey, after covid

 2 years ago 

Thank you ! yes, I seem to be fine, I´m back to running and I don´t feel tired or anything. I think I had a very mild covid. Best wishes!

Oh that's good news 🤗

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support !

How nice! You made your own present!
Wonderful birthday gift that is very useful and beautiful too!

 2 years ago 

Glad you liked it @kaminchan, thank you.

 2 years ago 

Nice job! I like crafts, especially when they are made with natural materials like wood.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! I´m happy you enjoyed it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35