PEACE PLEASE.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

palomasendfin-1.jpg

THE DOVE...OF PEACE is born from a spiral of events...

Hi Steemians,
I´m stuck at home with Corona and looking through my feed on various social platforms, news from different points of view. I feel the dark shadow of War very close and feel Ukraine is fighting for the rest of Europe. It´s about us all here.

Lately my life has gotten very complicated and I have no time to paint like I did up till a couple of months ago. I have to care for my mother who is getting more and more troubles due to her disease and to top it all, a month ago, the little house she conveniently lived in just across the road has been bought up by a nearby hotel(she was just renting, it wasn´t hers) and I have no other solution than to move her into my house till we can build her a little anex. Prices in Ibiza for housing are sky high and everyone seems to want to make great profit on seasonal rentals and there is nowhere left for normal workers. This is a BIG social problem here in Ibiza. So we all come across this aspect in some way or another and I have done so in this way. The other complication is that she is so dependant that I can´t have her living at driving distance, no steps...long etc... so, we have found no other option than to make a small home in our parking lot.
Anyway, why I mention this is because I read in the @art-venture post that there is a crowd funding event that invites us to be creative in rising our voices against the war. I wanted to participate but can´t get to my paints and haven´t been able to do so for a long couple of months and I have been looking back at paintings that reflect the peace that I wish for.

In this paintings of The Dove, that I already shared it´s process a few years back in Steemit. https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/la-paloma-painting-2011

This is the dove that rises out of a spiral shape. War is a inverted spiral that keeps getting evermore complicated and one event makes the next worse and it down spirals. In this case the flight of the bird finds freedom out of there and enters a new land of peace. The big blue sunflower is the mirror that shows the truth.

Funnily enough I found another couple of rising birds that come from a spiral. This one is called the beginning and in this case the spiral is nurturing the environment with precious water.

31488872_1986944601329352_7382339205982060544_n.jpg

I really hope that this war can upspiral out of conflict. I do find it hard to see but can´t loose hope.
To all those children out there escaping the war and living it, please find moments to have them draw, to express what they are going through. It will make it easier to deal with later on, possibly.
Paz!
Romanie

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings friend @romanie

God grant that your mom gets better and they can give her the space she deserves, she should take care not to let the Covid affect her health. Maybe she will use another of her paintings to send a message for peace.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your words of support. Unfortunately my mothers health won´t get better but it´s something we need to live with and adapt to. Saludos!

May this war end soon

 3 years ago 

yes!!!

Deseo que pronto mejores del virus. Gracias por compartir esta gran obra de arte. Que pronto reine la paz en el mundo.🙏🏼🙏🏼💙

 3 years ago 

gracias @arcayart por tus buenos deseos, afortunadamente el virus no está siendo muy malo, La paz en el mundo sí que es necesario!

I hope that soon you will be 100% healthy from corona and that your mother will also recover from her illness. Very good work as always, I am surprised by your works, they are very interesting and with many details. successes.

 3 years ago 

thank you for your good wishes!

Dear Romanie, I am sorry to hear about you got Corona but also I am worried to hear about your mother. Once our parents get older we start getting worried about them, we want to care for them but it is sometimes difficult to combine both our work and the time with our dear ones.

I wish you to be strong and hope that your mother will get better.

Thank you for your beautiful Painting beautiful Dove and appreciate for your post giving visibility for our Initiative!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your encouragement. The strength I need with my mothers issue is more difficult. It´s not something she can get better from, so my future is on hold for an undefined amount of time. No plans, just take one thing at a time. I´m trying to work out solutions to make this both easier for her and myself. Best wishes!

Dear @romanie get well soon. I am sorry to hear that.

Unfortunately, the war continues to frustrate. While I avoid even watching the news, people experience this pain. The world is a hard place to live

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I´m already feeling better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51