NEW MUTATIS MURAL in a Hotel room. Ibiza 2021.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

blue1focus.jpg

Hi,
this week I have been working on a new Mutatis Plant Mural.
This time it´s to decorate a passage into a Hotel room. I was asked to use blues as that is the theme in this floor of the Hotel.
I took my acrylics and with no real plan developed this little group of plants:

blue53SEND.jpg

blue1.jpg

blue50SEND.jpg

blue54SEND.jpg

And all together looking like this.

blue51SEND.jpg

bluePASILLO55send.jpg

It was kind of hard to photograph and get the same impression as in reality but I did my best. They seem to appear much smaller in the photos.
Here are some images of the process.

bluesteem6.jpg

bluesteem7.jpg

bluesteem5.jpg

bluesteem3.jpg

bluesteem2.jpg

bluesteem1.jpg

Well, I hope you enjoyed seeing this new mural.
To see previous info on the Mutatis Plant Project you can see.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/mutatis-plant-mural-project-2021-ibiza

Best Wishes, Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Like this blue tones, at least the plants make the wall interesting in compare how it would be if stayed only white :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you! :-)

Oh my this is such a nice job. I M thinking of doing a mural in a cafe soon thanks for some inspiration!

 3 years ago 

great to hear! Maybe you can steem the result so we can see also!

 3 years ago 

Very cool, I love the way it looks like splashes from a distance running down the wall. I also like the muted tones.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! :-)

It looks beautiful with the blue ceiling. What an amazing art.

 3 years ago 

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54