NAME NOTICES COMMISSION. 10 children´s names I painted this past week

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

CARTELITOSnombreFIN9.jpg

Hi!
Last week I was contacted by a person who wanted me to paint 10 names for children in her mother´s group. So I found the time in between work hours to do these. I enjoy these little commissions where I can paint without thinking, usually. Although in this case I had a list of little animals and things that needed to be in each one. So I did it but enjoy not having a plan better.

This was during the making of.
CARTELITOSnombre10.jpg

CARTELITOSnombre11.jpg

This one is for Ona, that in our local language, catalan, means Wave.
CARTELITOSnombre1.jpg

Then I had to make the Conejera Island visible in two of the next ones. Day and night. Brother and Sister.

cartelitos.jpg

CARTELITOSnombre2.jpg

CARTELITOSnombre7.jpg

These wanted different underwater animals we have around us in Ibiza.

CARTELITOSnombre9.jpg

CARTELITOSnombre3.jpg

CARTELITOSnombre5.jpg

CARTELITOSnombre6.jpg

So, these are the results:

cartelitonombre1.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN1.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN2.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN3.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN4.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN5.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN6.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN7.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN8.jpg

CARTELITOSnombreFIN9.jpg

These little notices are something I started doing for friends who were having their first children back in 2006. Then one person told the next and then the next... and I have made hundreds over the years. Here are sone that I keep track on from my facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.557384024285424&type=3
I have sent them to various countries like USA, England, Israel, Italy, Austria, Sweden, Canada, Germany, Argentina...

Best Wishes from Ibiza,
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Wow!
I might have missed this, but are these painted on flat stones? Wonderful!

 3 years ago 

These are painted on bits of plywood I cut in weird shapes and sand off the sides. I should actually show a post on how I make the bases. I´ll do that next time I have a commission to do some.

Thanks for sharing your art secrets:)
I live by water with lots of flat shale rock beds. maybe I’ll begin painting on those!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44