IBIZA SPRING PAINTING. March 2022.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

JESSICAScuadritoSND.jpg

Acrylic on wood 20x18cm.

Hi Steemians,
little by little I´m finding time to paint a little more lately.
It was a friends birthday yesterday and I made her a painting while I was stuck at home with Covid and feeling fine a couple of weeks ago.
The idea of this painting is to praise her good work she has been developing over the past year and a half managing a Local Land Bank on Ibiza island. She connects people who have land they don´t use with people who look for land to cultivate. They agree on long time leases that works well for both parties.
In the process she also took on some land for another project called the Herbal Hay, where she plants super food hay for horses. Usually here on the island there is only regular hay and people who train horses need to import the food from abroad and now she is in year two of making this happen. In the painting I wanted to illustrate her dog Bess and the different varieties of plants she is planting in this project. Read more at : https://www.herbalhay.com/

JESS.cuadritodeta.SND.jpg

I didin´t remember to take pictures of the process, but here is the end result.

JESSICAScuadritoSND.jpg
Best Wishes to you all.

Romanie
http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot.com/

herbalhay.jpg

Sort:  

excellent painting. I really like the style and especially the colors with which it is made. I also noticed the frame of the painting which is not bad at all. This frame with this painting make a really good couple

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your appreciation! Best wishes!

very beautiful painting

 2 years ago 

Thank you ! :-)

Beautiful painting

 2 years ago 

thank you!

 2 years ago 

Linda obra de arte, te nomino al wox-bestpick 85

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias! Saludos!

 2 years ago 

Precioso arte, bien apreciado por mi

It is a beautiful painting inspired by the lands of your friend, I found it very generous of you, which makes me understand the incomensurable value of friendship. Best regards.

 2 years ago 

Thank you . Yes, I treasure my friendships. :-)

This is beaUtiful I love painting on reclaimed materials

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48