HOW DID YOU GET TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT? open question to all.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi Steemians!
I have a question for you. How did you get to hear about Steemit.

I got to know about this platform through my friends in Austria Peter and Leo. I was spending quite a few months over in Vienna painting and would go out to hike with them and they would tell me about this blockchain alternative to post my work on. Peter Gric and Leo Plaw are great artists.
http://www.gric.at/
http://leoplaw.com/

Here at one of Peter Grics Exhibitions. Jason, Me, Peter and Leo.
14612506_10154646843421477_252312107072790449_o.jpg

Walking the mountains.

14138876_10154503296851477_6372993705647180888_o.jpg

14231141_10154503296706477_9083801403583898367_o.jpg

Thing is that they understand this crypto world much better than I do. I just post my work and I guess this accumulates somehow for a possible future where cryptocurrency is more mainstream than now.
Thing is that at one point, all my friends that were in Steemit left it to go to another platform, Hive. I gave up working out how another place worked and stayed here, still enjoying getting to know other people who do art or write interesting articles.
I then led in bed last night and this question came to me. I wondered how all these people I don´t know came to be a part of this platform. I curious to know.
Please leave a comment if you like.
Best Wishes from Ibiza,
Romanie

Sort:  

Dear @romanie, I am glad that you stayed here and still sharing your time and your life with us.

I actually was very glad to see again those Monoliths in Art world who we have had on the Old Steem blockchain.

Such names like Leo Plaw @leoplaw Peter Gric, @gric and of course who doe not know Otto Rapp or @thermoplastic. When looking back I must admit we have had such great and impressive Artists group.

But people make decision and they are free to move.

As to us, in 2017 one day when I came from work, my hubby told me about the Steem and Steemit, mentioned that there are many people communicating and earning Crypto Steem. We knew that early or later Crypto would be popular and this one we can influence ourselves. So initially we invested 300 Euro to start up and since we never Powered Down.

I definitely do not regret, although I must admit I have "killed" the rest of my little free time, but I still keep going because I still have trust in Steem. Maybe sounds too optimistic we will see how long my optimism will last.


Dear @steemcurator01, would you please stop on this post, that is Exclusive created for Steemit and no repost. @romanie is a professional Artist from Ibiza, Spain. Despite of many of her friends are on other blockchain she is still on Steemit and producing original content.

We would appreciate for your support of such professional Artists who remain loyal and staying on out blockchain.

Thanks in advance,...

 3 years ago 

I realise you must spend so much time in Steemit to get to all the people you support! You have my admiration. I usually have social media to keep in contact with creative friends I make while I live abroad then when I´m back in Ibiza I can keep in contact. Yesterday I realised I was "making friends" I have never met (in person) on Steemit in many parts of the world and I wondered how you all got into this. Thank you for this mention. I´m no fanatic about Steemit. I just like the people I have come to meet here so I have recommended it to others also. I´m not against other platforms, I just keep in contact with people who don interesting things. Who are inspiring.

Hello @romanie
glad to answer to your question

Back in 2017 when was the first high of btc I was doing a bit of freelance work mainly audio editing but was looking for alternative sources of income

So ,searching the internet I found steemit,I decided to try it but unfortunately I wasn't in the right state of mind and it seemed too complicated at the time and I gave up before I even started

but I was lucky enough to save my keys and that helped me because about four to five months ago during the lockdown period I was so upset and frustrated with the main social media platforms like facebook due to all the negativity that was taking place there and because of that I decided to close my accounts

and then I remembered my steemit account, found my keys and started again with a whole new energy without knowing anyone here and how it works
step by step with completing the achievements in the newcomers community

exploring other communities like world of xpilar and interacting with other people,five months later I can now say that I found the social media platform that suits me

i'm posting now steemexclusive,knowing new people like you and spending my time more creative and joyful :)

 3 years ago 

Hi! Thank you for answering! I like to hear the story and how it was for you! Each story gives me a little more context. I´m very happy to be in contact and visit your publications! It feels weird to me to be making virtual friends. I´m really more a in person kind of person and now I find myself growing friendships somehow. It´s a weird sensation, but I really am enjoying this. Saludos!

My friend told me about it. Actually she has been telling me for a year to check it out.
Still just trying to get to understand how to work it. But its good stuff

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit! It take a bit of working out... I´m still discovering ! Best Wishes!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit! It take a bit of working out... I´m still discovering ! Best Wishes!

 3 years ago 

Yo me involucre en el mundo de las criptomonedas alrededor del segundo trimestre del 2020 y fue gracias a un amigo que me dijo que podía publicar mi arte por ahí y obtener recompensas en criptomonedas aunque primeramente me inicie en Hive pero llegado al final del año conocí Steemit y me ha gustado, así que me he quedado exclusivamente aquí. Saludos.

 3 years ago 

ok, gracias por comentar. A mi me ha parecido este el mundo del internet y las cryptos como un poco surrealista. Yo soy más de la vida real que de los ciber espacios pero poco a poco me voy haciendo a ello también y es simpático estar en contacto con personas de sociedades muy distintas. Yo también estoy en Hive pero me parece que es menos interactivo. Es más de ganar cryptos. En steemit hay mas interacción. Saludos!

 3 years ago 

Por eso ultimo que comentas es que preferí Steemit. Saludos amiga!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10