A PAGE A DAY/ cada día una página de mi libreta.(ENG/ESP) #38steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

diary#37steem2004.jpg

(ENG)
Dear Steemians!
Here is day 38 of publishing a page of my diaries. This one is from 2004.
This page is mostly written both in English and Spanish. The drawings are my favourite part. The text is less relevant to me now but I guess it was important for me back then.
In Blue pen I was talking about a painting I was doing called "here and Now" (that I currently don´t remember or don´t have a photo of) I told myself I should try to look at this painting in a different way than I usually see my life. I say I had revisited this image I must have already had in made in my mind. I felt like I was visiting a place that represented me wanting to be recognised by others. "
Then after the little drawing in the middle I must have taken up a different pen at a different day or time and wanted to write down a part of the book "Ciudadela" from Saint-Exupéry . ( a book I really really enjoyed)
I´ll try to translate the text I took note of in Spanish:
"...That is why I have never been impressed by the argument of the skeptical and the one who is logical, when they said to me: "show us the mastery of God. The empire of God; because I see and I touch the stones and the materials, and I believe in the stones and the materials that I touch" Just as I cannot transport them on the mountain in order to discover the truth of it´s landscape that will not be victorious for them. Nor can I make them like the music which they have not conquered before. They turn to me to be taught without effort just like others look for the woman who will deposit love in them. And that is not in my power. " page 116.

(ESP)
Buenos Días Steemians!
Aquí está la publicación número 38 y corresponde al año 2004.
Esta vez es casi todo texto y casi todo en español, por lo cual quizás podéis entender algo si os oriento un poquito. En la parte en la que escribo en bolígrafo azul estoy describiendo mi relación con un cuadro que estoy haciendo en ese momento llamado " Aquí y ahora" Ahora mismo no recuerdo qué cuadro llevaba ese nombre y por lo tanto no os puedo enseñar cual era. Se ve que esta misma hora la usé en dos ocasiones. En el resto de la página estoy usando un boligrafo negro y hay una parte de dibujitos y otra en la que anoto un trozo de un libro que en ese momento me estaba leyendo de Antoine Saint-Exupéry, "Ciudadela" (un libro que me encantó)

Mi reto será compartir una página diaria.
No van en orden cronológico, van siendo publicados según los encuentro y me apetece compartir.
Saludos a todos

Best Wishes !

Romanie

www.romanie.net
http://sunlightart.blogspot

Might I add... this is content that has never been shared digitally ever before. I´m happy to have it in the blockchain.

Y me permito añadir un detalle, este contenido es la primera vez que se digitaliza y comparte. Quedo satisfecha de meterlo en el Blockchain.

Disfruten si pueden! :-)

Sort:  

Though you have a nice art done there I don't really seem to grasp what the text is about, it is purely literature and I know the real meaning is something other than the text itself and it'll need some intense explanation before it can be totally comprehended.. It's a nice work btw. Keep them coming💕

 last year 

Thank you! I don´t really recall now why I felt that text was important. It´s far back in time and I don´t remamber it all. Best Wishes!

Yh sure. Best wishes too dear

Terimakasih banyak atas informasi nya 👍

 last year 

Thank you! :-)

Thank you sis for sharing @romanie

 last year 

Thank you!

Mystery of life. More will be revealed when we get older and wiser!

 last year 

yep. ... or not! who knows. We might not get wiser! hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66086.94
ETH 3029.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70