KENIKIR FLOWER, CONTEST WEEK XIV STEEMEXCLUSIVE - UPVOTE PLUS 50 STEEM - MACROPHOTOGRAPHY TOGETHER COMMUNITY WORLD OF XPILAR

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Dear all my Stemian friends!
Do you know Kenikir?
May be in Malay called Ulam Raja and in English called Cosmos Flower.
According literature this plantation come from America and brought to spread to the Southeast Asian region since the 16th century. In my village kenikir planted in the yard or paddy fields.

Today I saw the beauty of the kenikir flower on the edge of the rice fields. Attractive colors make me tempted to take pictures.

Especially when I look in more detail, I can see how beautiful the flowers are, both when they are still in their buds or when they are blooming. I can see the pistil and stamen on the flower. All this time I only saw beautiful colors. But this time I looked in much more detail. I feel more attracted when I take a closer shot. The curve of the petals at the bottom is also very beautiful. There is a stalk that supports the petals upright and provides support for the kenikir flower.

On each crown I felt a groove-like cut that made room for the dew to flow.

At the top of the flower I can see the pistil and stamens. yellow color and brown spots can provide a variety of beauty. I was more interested when I looked closely because you could see how the arrangement of stamens that came together to form a colony so that this flower looked even more beautiful.

The following is a explanation or bio data about kenikir that I took from Wikipedia


Kingdom: Plantae
Clade: Tracheophytes
Clade: Angiosperms
Clade: Eudicots
Clade: Asterids
Order: Asterales
Family: AsteraceaeGenus: Cosmos
Species: C. caudatus

This plant is very familiar to the people in our village. In general, those of us who live in Indonesia are accustomed to making kenikir as a vegetable. The young kenikir leaves and shoots can be used for vegetables, eaten raw and boiled with vegetables. Javanese people are used to using it as a complement to pecel. This vegetable can be found in markets. This plant can be used for flavoring and stimulating appetite. We can cook as pecel or gudangan like a vegetable salad with peanut sauce or grated coconut. The taste is fresh and very good.

Kenikir can also be used as a revogia plant. Revogia plants will be a habitat for various types of insects that can act as natural predators of farmer crop pests.

By planting kenikir in rice fields, it will invite bees and insects to suck the nectar. These insects will then live there and prey on the pests that are on the farmer's crops.
That way the kind of kenikir will help farmers get better yields.

The following is a photo that I took and I share with all readers. i post in this community as a participation in the contest which initiated by @sultan-aceh and @xpilar. I am so glad to join in this contest which also as a way to promote steem as we know that one of initiator is @stephenkendal and make #steemexclusive because I made this post just for Steem.

IMG20210422054520[2].jpg

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

IMG20210422054732[1].jpg

IMG20210422054729[1].jpg

IMG20210422054726[1].jpg

Thus my post today, hopefully it will be useful for all of us.

image.png

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy it. I really appreciate all the support, upvotes, comments and resteem.

Best regard
@rokhani

SUBSCRIBE Here to join WORLD OF XPILAR Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41