Digital Art, New Competition (No.8) | THE KINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR6 months ago

IMG_1401.png

Title: Digital Art, New Competition (No.8) | THE KING

1. Introduction

Hello, I'm R4 back again with a work that tells about my personal cat who is very cute, spoiled, like an owner. So I made illustrations that have their own meaning. let's go deeper!

2. R4 Latest Works

So excited, this is my second post in this great community.

OK, let's talk a little about the whys and wherefores of digital art?

Yes, that's my cat. The drawing has lots of line, dot, outline and other techniques. and there are a few curves that we usually find on the clothes of the kingdom of Bali, the island of Indonesia. This symbolizes the nature of my cat which is very dominant among other cats. he has many traits such as being suddenly aggressive, spoiled and he is very affectionate. and no less important, I found this key on the beach in Bali, Indonesia while on holiday last week. that's why I call this work "THE KING"

3. The Creative Process

It didn't take long, because this work flows purely as I thought without any other inspiration. maybe there are one or two sides of the Balinese royal clothes. but this is so exciting, I feel like I'm not doing anything because I really enjoy it. and I also tried pasting the resulting images into several mockups that I accessed on free sites. Unfortunately, I forgot the address of the free mockup creation site. I think I want to use this image as a casual t-shirt design.

  • iPad mini 6
  • Apple Pencil 2
  • Procreate apk

IMG_1331.png

IMG_1332.png

IMG_1333.png

IMG_1334.png

IMG_1335.png

IMG_1336.png

IMG_1337.png

IMG_1338.png

IMG_1339.png

IMG_1340.png

IMG_1341.png

IMG_1342.png

IMG_1343.png

IMG_1344.png

IMG_1345.png

IMG_1346.png

IMG_1347.png

IMG_1349.png

IMG_1365.png

IMG_1366.png

IMG_1369.png

IMG_1370.png

IMG_1372.png

IMG_1379.png

IMG_1387.png

IMG_1390.png

4. Introducing the Newest Social Media Account

To foster a closer connection with fans and the art community, I has launched a new social media account. Follow the latest updates, behind-the-scenes glimpses, and engage directly with R4 through this account.

🔗YOUTUBE
🔗INSTAGRAM
🔗THEARDS
🔗FACEBOOK

Don't forget to support my other social media, because I will be active everywhere. throw your opinion whatever it is and wherever it is. I'm very happy to discuss it. thank you🙏🙏

5. Conclusion

This work is very simple. but there is a lot of meaning in it. that's how artists express feelings through their work.

Friends, don't hesitate or be afraid to express your feelings through your work. One sentence we should know! THERE ARE NO BAD WORKS OF ART! TASTE IS RELATIVE. Therefore we will do what we should do.

and all of this is supported by WORLD OF XPILAR, with contests, an active community, and upvote support which might make us more enthusiastic.

6. Closing

This is my second article here, of course very happy. I hope this 8th contest goes well. Congratulations to last week's participants and winners. Welcome to the 8th contest participants, LET'S SWIM❤️❤️

I would like to thank the WORLD OF XPILAR community who always supports small writers and artists like me. I also want to thank the moderators who are very supportive so that many interesting events and contests run in it. With this closing I declare that I fully support activities in the community within Steemit. thank you🙏

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Your digital drawings are very similar to those who are out on the web, be kind and enter the source of the ones you use as a template drawings to

If you search, right click, search Google and there are a million similarities to cat faces. There was even one of my NFT works that was redrawn exactly the same, just a different color, and someone sold it on an art marketplace. but one thing we must conclude. there are many similarities with a cat's face. I also explained in the article above. Maybe there is a reference to the Balinese battle armor and the form of batik carvings that I use. It's not purely a plagiarism, and I want to explain that there are names, modifications and plagiarism. I never plagiarize. Thank you very much... maybe you will be aware of my hand pencil works in the future🙏

 6 months ago 

Greetings friend, very beautiful drawing. I liked the design of the cat with the use of mandalas, which makes it look super powerful! The chosen background seems very ideal to me to highlight the protagonist. Many successes!

Thank you for visiting. I agree about that. A little sneak peek, for the background, I used cloud and smoke brushes.
IMG_1808.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52