The Atlantic in black and white

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Even though I am in my 7th year of photography - made almost 100k photos, created 2 terra byte of data, gained the better half of one million likes and drew a lot of fantasy into peoples heads, I still like to challenge my self in terms of "do things differently". Having a idea and bring that to life is really rewarding. Creative work with a technical twist is really my thing it seems.

Today, black and white photos I took while we were crossing the Atlantic and in the Caribbean sea.


Atlantic waves are just great!


This is Union Island in the Carib.


A sunset in black and white.

Thanks for checking out my post!

Photo statistics

CameraSony a6000
LenseSony selp 18-105
Focal lengthusually between 18 and 75
ApertureF4
ISO100
Exposure timevariable
Panorama?no
LocationAtlantic and Caribbean Sea
Download this photos?Yes: for private use - No: for commercial use!
My YoutubericPicks @ Youtube

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more photos and content.

p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

Sort:  

Really beautiful! Regarding the first picture one can feel the power of the sea, which almost looks like a mountain. So presenting a picture with a mountain range as the second is a good choice in my eyes.

 2 years ago 

yeah, i like it a lot when the waves are towering over the horizon. It is a awesome sight and never gets old :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66