Sailor Portraits #49 [Blog]

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

A skipper, his 1st mate and the girl friend. Last year I was sailing on a bigger sailing vessel and it was the first time that i sailed with my good friend phil and his girl friend. At this point in time I got to know his skipper a bit better and he is the epitome of a phanatic sailor. Way to much sail, way to much wind and everything with out a throttle. What a trip!

As you can see if the game is on the skipper really gets phanatic!

image.png

image.png

My friend phil:

image.png

The girl friend of phil was very happy about this photo since they never had a photo together what she liked. I was very happy that she printed and framed it =)

image.png

Here she is showering - sailor style. She actually sailed for over 6 months on a school vessel - half way around the world!

image.png

Photo statistics

CameraSony a6000
LenseSony selp 18-105
Focal length105mm
ApertureF8
ISO100
Exposure time1/500
Panorama?no
LocationNetherlands
Download this photos?Yes: for private use - No: for commercial use!
Who am I, What do I dohttp://bit.ly/2tDEhpP
My YoutubericPicks @ Youtube

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more photos and content. Please give this post some steem! <3

p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

Sort:  

Beautiful photos! I can understand what you mean with the skipper and his love to sailing, and endless water all around. I believe such people like him in the past were those brave seamen who could not stay at home and were going for long journey on sailing ships.

Phil and his girlfriend are also looking very happy, I like the last picture with splashes very much :)

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76