⚓De Nieuwe Liefde or The new love [BLOG]

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

In my first year as a mate / deckhand in the Netherlands I had the pleasure to sail on "De Nieuwe Liefde" - a 3 mast - 55 meter Barketine. I sailed 2 months on the ship and I really liked the owners and the ship. It is quite funny if it takes around 1 minute to walk from the front to the back of the ship just to ask a question to the skipper. Great times, not so much sailing but loads of fun.

Nevertheless, today I found some photos I took and wanted to share them here.

_DSC6774_stitch.jpg

The "De nieuwe liefde" in the middle of no where - we laid there for a week since they filmed a movie on the ship. The white big think is the moon.

_DSC6783_stitch.jpg

Good morning sunshine.

P1020116.JPG

P1020115.JPG

Me on the wheel.

_DSC6745.jpg

The milkyway and the Nieuwe Liefde.

_DSC6732.jpg

Another shoot at night.

_DSC7202.jpg

Me doing some rigging work on the main mast.

The ship is now renamed to "Leafde fan Fryslan" and you can find more infos here.

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more awesome photos and content.

Please give this post some steem! <3


p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

Sort:  

The ship is a real beauty! The scenery is like from movie, a big moon and ship that is resting in haven. I can imagine that it was very exciting to be able to spend time on board. Actually I visited the website "Leafde fan Fryslan", the pictures inside impressive, so much space and wonderful restaurant. You were very lucky to be able to experience the adventure and of course I could recognize you at the wheel :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

 3 years ago 

hihi, very cool! glad you checked out the link and yeah, it was quite an interesting time on this thing =) - last year I visited the vessel and nice memories came up immediately

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43