My best black and white photo

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

At first glance

this photo might seems not very special but you might want to take a second look!

I took this photo in the Netherlands a few years back and it was actually just a snap shot. I swung the camera around trying to get a portrait but I was rather quick and this was the result. Over the years I always thought that a partially colorized photo is a bad habit - a no go. To a certain degree I still think that but this photo actually called for this kind of move and gave me new ideas.

image.png

I saw this photo A LOT

of times as a print in real life and it always caught my eyes... the way she is sitting there, how she hold her hands... that dim jet visible gold on top and bottom - both slightly of center, the color of the t-shirt, how the gray's actually work so nicely together, how the eye plays with the lines and the whole composition make this one a very special photo for me. A photo I need to make again - the same way but different.

And yes, the moment this photo have been taken was special too. We sat on a dune overlooking a awesome beach with a festival tend below our feeds enjoying the sun and let the sea wind play with our hair.

Photo statistics

CameraSony a6000
LenseSony selp 18-105
Focal length72mm
ApertureF4
ISO100
Exposure time1/320
Panorama?yes - 3
LocationVlieland - Netherlands
Download this photos?Yes: for private use - No: for commercial use!
Who am I, What do I dohttp://bit.ly/2tDEhpP
My YoutubericPicks @ Youtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38