Distance is to see how far you can travel

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Since I earn my money with sailing

I try to sail as much as I can in the year and this one was extraordinaire. All in all I was 10 consecutive months on the water working. Feeling the salt on my face make me feel alive.

Here are a few photos of the past 3 months.

We anchored

in a lovely bay in St. Lucia in the Caribbean. We did some snorkeling, ate very good and enjoyed what the sea gave us.


In the bay of Soufriene - St. Lucia.

The bay was quite tricky to anchor to. Steep hills to the left, steep hills to the right and a big zone were you are not allowed to let the anchor go. We managed :-)

I like it more and more to play with dead space in photography.

I feel that there were is nothing in a photo is more important than there were something is. Your eye is in the need of space to rest ;) - The woman in the middle of the frame was fishing right in this lovely bay. Lush 26 degrees, some fish and nature. What is there more to have? Wifi? - No thank you - better stay in a place called Walliabow.

image.png

image.png

Since I was sailing with a English bloke years ago,

I always dreamed to go to Union Island. This year I made this dream come true. When the Island appeared faint in the distance I really felt some accomplishment. For now Union Island is my favorite Caribbean Island. The mountains. The beaches. The harbor. A pleasure for my sense.

Thanks for checking out my post!

Photo statistics

CameraSony a6000
LenseSony selp 18-105
Focal lengthusually between 18 and 75
ApertureF4
ISO100
Exposure timevariable
Panorama?yes - 3 (all of the photos are panorama shots)
LocationCaribbean Sea
Download this photos?Yes: for private use - No: for commercial use!
My YoutubericPicks @ Youtube

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more photos and content.

p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67