Water Color painting of Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela..

IMG-20220505-WA0043~2.jpg

Hey there guys..! How you all doing? Hope you all doing great..
Am back here again to share with all my water color painting of Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela.

Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela was a South African anti-apartheid revolutionary and political leader who served as the first president leader of South Africa from 1994 to 1999. He was the countries first black head of state and the first elected in a fully representative democratic election.... Mandela was born on the 18th day of july 1918, Mvezo, South Africa and passed on on the 5th day of December 2013...

I decided to paint him cause history has alot to tell about him, and his one of South Africas most iconic president..

without further adoule this are the steps I took when painting a portrait of him..

IMG-20220505-WA0049.jpg
I made a light sketch of his face using my hb pencil... Then I started painting.
I painted the top part of his hair black then I mixed it with a little white...

IMG-20220505-WA0048.jpg
Moving to his forehead I used black with a little drop of water, then I used my brush to spread it around his forehead and his eye brows..

IMG-20220505-WA0047.jpg
Working with water color was quite easy tho, cause as your painting, it's drying off.. I then added alittle water to make it light alittle not too dark..

IMG-20220505-WA0045.jpg
For his chin, I used my brushes directly and as his resemblance came out I felt so motivated and happy that I could finish it up..

IMG-20220505-WA0044.jpg
Then I worked on his lips with my black paint then I used white to bring out the outlines and the highlights on his face...

IMG-20220505-WA0043~2.jpg
Done with my portrait...

I hope you all learned a thing or two from my post..?
Painting this was very easy and smooth tho.. so I would advice you all to try it out..
Thanks for visiting my posts and happy Steeming friends..

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

image.png

You have drawn a wonderful person very successfully. I think drawing portraits with watercolor requires a great skill. Shadows, facial features, everything is in place

Thanks so much..
Well it wasn't easy maintaining the shades tho...
But am glad it came out successfully..

A man who fought big, I love that you made him a drawing reflecting his smile in its splendor, your technique is so appropriate that you did not lose his features!

Congratulations!

Thanks so much...
Am glad you loved the painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59