Sort:  
 2 years ago 

How much does it cost to open documents?

I don't know. I don't have a pacer account, but I just found this, which suggests that it might cost less than I would have guessed:

Access to case information costs $0.10 per page. Depending on format, billable pages are calculated in two different ways. For HTML-formatted information, a billable page is calculated using a formula based on the number of bytes extracted (4,320 bytes = 1 billable page). For PDFs, the actual number of pages is counted (1 PDF page = 1 billable page).

The cost to access a single document is capped at $3.00, the equivalent of 30 pages for documents and case-specific reports like docket report, creditor listing, and claims register. The cap does not apply to name search results, reports that are not case-specific, and transcripts of federal court proceedings.

The image above links to the page with the Pacer links (or here it is) if you're interested. I assume pacer accounts are available for free, but I don't know that for sure, either.

 2 years ago 

Ah, thanks for the reminder - the cheating delegations have been removed so I'll do another list 🙂

It'd be so great to know what's going on there - "Set Deadlines AND Order" either suggests an appeal or a timeline for returning the STEEM to Steemit. I suspect the latter.

My guess is that Bittrex made their interpleader deposit to cover the "disputed Steem" on April 8, and the "deadlines and order" have to do with filings for additional hearings on that part of the case, especially considering that an "Amended complaint" was added today. I figure that is removing Bittrex as a defendant and replacing one of the John Does with Steemit.

Pure speculation, but I wouldn't be surprised if Bittrex has already delivered the "undisputed Steem" to Steemit inside the exchange.

 2 years ago 

Pure speculation, but I wouldn't be surprised if Bittrex has already delivered the "undisputed Steem" to Steemit inside the exchange.

It's possible although they'd either have had to have done it as lots of smaller transactions or such that it isn't added to the STEEM blockchain - there are no large transactions currently appearing.

With any luck, one of the future documents will be "free to view" and we'll be able to join the dots a bit better. There's still no word of it in the press that I can find.

It's possible although they'd either have had to have done it as lots of smaller transactions or such that it isn't added to the STEEM blockchain - there are no large transactions currently appearing.

If Steemit has a bittrex account, it wouldn't necessarily show up on the blockchain at all.

 2 years ago 

🤔 Yes - I've never really understood that. Sometimes, I see money move from one exchange to another but I don't know if things show up if it all happens within the same exchange. It's possible that we won't see it. We'd have seen it if it had made its way onto the platform so we know that hasn't happened yet.

 2 years ago 

The number of votes per block should be lower again now... would you mind checking?

I restarted about 10 hours ago, and it has averaged 5 votes per block since then.

 2 years ago 

👍 Thanks - Back to normal 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37