You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures on the Karakoram Highway: May 29th: From Karimabad to Khunjerab Pass – Part 1

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

You are fortunate to have gotten the opportunity to wander in such a beautiful environment.

I have only seen these beautiful valleys and scenic views in pictures since my childhood. I don't know when the moment will come when I will be able to roam freely in these valleys. :-)

Sort:  
 last month 

Yes, I think I am lucky.

I don't know when the moment will come when I will be able to roam freely in these valleys

If you followed the story I shared about a blockade in my first travelogue of this series. I met a family from Karachi. With plenty of time on our hands, I struck up a conversation with the lady of the house. She was with her husband and two children, and they had traveled all the way from Karachi. She told me they had hired a driver and car from Pindi, and believe me, it was far more economical than our trip! So yes, you can definitely plan something like this for your holidays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66