Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands - Ran Art BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Hopefully I am not too late.

wox02.jpg

Sorry for the small drawing, it is part of a collection of drawings.
Here I draw the outlines, correct, and correct again (as usual).

wox01.jpg

And here is part of the full drawing, which will take another week or two to complete.

wox03.jpg

Edit:
If you need my reference photo, it is from Pexels.com
https://www.pexels.com/photo/male-constructor-drawing-draft-on-paper-roll-3760529/.

Ran

P.s.: you are welcome to visit my drawing and painting tutorials.

Website: https://ranartblog.com/
Tutorials: https://ranartblog.com/blog.html
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ran_art_blog/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ranartblog/

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings friend @ranartblog

I think it is an excellent drawing, it has a high degree of difficulty for me, however, in particular I would have liked to see the progress of it.

 last year 

Thank you very much.
I only took one image when I did the outlines, and one when I finished.
I will try to post more progress images in the future, I guess it is helpful.

 last year (edited)

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

Perhaps if you top up your SP (you have 236.476 STEEM for this), the check will show that you belong to the club. This is not the case at the moment.

But since your posts have the status of 100%SP, and at the moment you have not used the services of the exchange, we will assume that you are eligible for club membership.
To begin with, I'll give you 5050

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)50500
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content5
Total score10
Verified by@bambuka18/06/23
 last year 

Hi @ranartblog,

The first thing that caught me in your drawing is the weak tonal difference, especially in the hand (the subject of this contest). I found the explanation in the last published image, you cut out your original work to leave the hand drawing as the central element.
It happens that when a drawing is digitally enlarged, all the lines thicken, blur and pale even if they have enough pixels.
Conceptually, your drawing is not bad, but the hand is drawn loosely, it does not have the necessary contrasts that value it as a central figure, and its upper part together with the arm blends in with the tonality of the paper. By comparing it with your reference image, I see that you had the necessary information to make a good interpretation.
I should also mention that you do not meet two important requirements of the rules of this contest:

Take a photo of step by step process (this is one of the most important criteria)
The works must be newly created and marked with your own names.

When we show our works in a contest we must be careful about the presentation.
The presentation speaks of the respect and appreciation we feel for our work and the respect that the contest we are applying for deserves.
A simple click would have been enough to remove that brown part above your drawing.

 last year 

Oh, I think I did not explain the drawing well.
The hand is nothing, it is just a small drawing on a top of A3 paper (hard to draw there), just to show a planning of a new home for the dog.
These are like many small sketches that will complete a story. Not meant to be rendered beautifully or big by itself.
I joined the contest for fun. It is ok if I am not qualified.
When it will be finished, I guess I will be happy with it (and the dog will have a new house).
Here is an example of a "story" (kinda recipe in this example).
Anyway, good luck with the contest, there are some really beautiful drawings.

chocolate-cake-graphite-drawing.jpg

Hello @ranartblog.
Your creative drawing skills and artworks are so excellent which always impresses me. I really like this creative artwork of yours.
I wish you all the best...

 last year 

Thank you very much. I like trying new things, and always strive to learn and improve.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24