Smurf House - Ran Art BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I received a new set of markers to test.
They are amazing!

This is my first test-drawing.

smurft-marker-drawing.jpg

I am not sure about their name. Online I found the name Sonnet, but I am not 100% sure.
I do not understand the language.
Maybe the friends @bambuka, @alexey1976, @apnigrich, or anybody else who understands can tell me what the text means.

sonnet-markers-set.jpg

That is how they look:

sonnet-markers.jpg

And my initial sketch:

smurf-initial-sketch.jpg

This was from direct observation, but drawn loosely.

smurfscomics02.jpg

They are the new addition to my markers guide.

There are so many great markers, for all levels and with different price range.

markers.jpg

Usually, alcohol-based markers are of higher quality, though some water-based markers are great too.

Ran

P.s.: you are welcome to visit my drawing and painting tutorials.

Website: https://ranartblog.com/
Tutorials: https://ranartblog.com/blog.html
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ran_art_blog/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ranartblog/

Sort:  

"Sonnet" - You're absolutely right.
"Alcohol markers".

Tell me, as an artist to an artist, what does the Sonnet have to do with markers? Why was this name given at the factory?
By the way, I'm not an artist. But Russia has such a catchphrase: "Tell me as an artist to an artist - do you know how to draw?".

 last year 

Hmm, I don't know what does Sonnet as a name means (unless the meaning is the music type sonnet).
I got the markers to review, so my visitors will know as many brands as possible (the pros and cons, etc.).

If I understand correctly, the company is in Saint Petersburg. They have a watercolor line that is supposed to be very good, and they have other products (a very old company, probably with good reputation?).

But, it is hard to find or understand.
They should do a better job at branding, and marketing.

Anyway, thank you very much!

The date shown in the picture is 1934.
You gave me very interesting information.
It means that there are good quality goods in Russia.
The fact is that in stores you can usually find similar foreign-made products.
We had an enterprise in Kirov called "Artistic Brushes", but now ordinary houses are being built in their place, and the enterprise has been liquidated. Very few such enterprises have managed to survive in modern conditions. China presses with its cheap products.

 last year 

Yeah. It happens all around the world with cheap stuff from China, instead of quality local made things.
Yes, if I understand correctly, this is a super quality company, and I might try their watercolor (even though I do not paint in watercolor), because they are regarded as some of the best in the world (at least that is what the store owner told me, and some of the artists who work in the store are Russians).

TEAM MILLIONAIRE.
Your comment has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 10%.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE.
Your comment has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 10%.

 last year 

Thank you very much.

 last year 

Oh, I just recently saw your post and read your dialogues. Yes, the Sonnet is from musical terms....but both musicians and artists touch people's souls with their creativity and here they equally affect people) Only some through audio, and others through visual.

 last year 

Thank you for the reply. These are really good markers. And yes, art is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58