You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

You have talent! I love the foreshortening of the leaves and that each is unique.
I suggest drawing on a straight surface and not lean strongly on the paper.
Such a beautiful drawing should not be on a crumbled paper.
Again, very good job!

1b.jpg

Sort:  

I will try to work on the nature of my paper, it was due to numerous use of the eraser.

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh, so use the eraser in opposite direction from the hand that is holding the paper.

how-to-erase.jpg

1b.jpg

Thank you for the lesson, I always did it wrong, I erased in a zig zag manner and never thought of this. Thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure!

1b.jpg

I will appreciate more useful tips.

 2 years ago (edited)

At the high level you draw the structure, the next step is to fill it with brightness values, and erase the lines.
There are no lines in nature!

So you start with a structure:

mink01.jpg

Then you draw from one side to another, or top to bottom.

mink02.jpg

While all the time look how dark or light each area is. If you made it too light, you make it darker, and vice versa.

mink-pencil-drawing.jpg

At the end, you just have brightness values (dark and light areas), but NO lines.

1b.jpg

Thank you for this lesson.
I always knew my shading was defective, I knew it only looked good but was not professional, the outline was to be removed but I instead made it heavier.
I used to draw a faint circle around the area I plan to give a darker shading but now I know better thanks to you.

 2 years ago (edited)

My pleasure.

Maybe you'd like this guide. Pay attention to values (brightness values), and edges.
https://ranartblog.com/blogarticle03.html

1b.jpg

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 10%.

Excellent guidelines for me

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I am glad you liked it!

1b.jpg

Yes and will surely try your tips to make tree 🌴🌴 soon with my contest post

 2 years ago 

I am looking forward for that.
You can read about MANY tips for drawing trees in my tree-drawing guide.

1b.jpg

Thanks for tip it's very useful for me I also face that problem during drawing I will surely follow and participate soon 👍👍

 2 years ago 

My pleasure. If you have any question, feel free to ask.

1b.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89