Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you! Those faces in architectural design are named 'mascarons' and I have photographed them in 2000-es a lot - enough to post every day for a couple of years, maybe ;)))

 last year 

I am guessing the mascarons are done with a mold? Or some are hand sculptured?

1b.jpg

 last year 

I am guessing the mascarons are done with a mold? Or some are hand sculptured?

not sure if I get the question correctly. (the mold?..)

as for hand-making... all may be different. in some cases, when building houses, typical samples were used (like fast food or a ready-made dress), and in some more expensive cases, piece work took place, and the mascarons decorating a particular house are the exclusive handiwork of an architect or studio, all different (within one house) and are not repeated on any other house. everything can vary.
well, in any case, one model of a mascaron, fashioned by the author for a specific project, could well be copied / replicated to decorate the whole house, and thus not be handmade.

 last year 

Oh, from your reply you did understand my question, and your replied in a way I understand.
Mold is like a case, where you put the material, then you can make many models exactly the same.

 last year 

ah! correct. they are produced this way indeed, one master copy and a lot of copies molded for decorating a certain building.

for me, mold = slime, I am most acquainted what this word means in terms of fungi, haha

image.png

 last year 

:o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88