Sort:  

I suppose it depends on context. Sometimes a comment that simply says that something is great and gives a job well done may not be a very thoughtful comment but the post may not have given anything to post thoughtfully on. Telling the author there work was nice can still make them happy, even if it does not add to any discussions. I feel I do both, as sometimes, such as the one I am making right now, there is contextual relevance and can add to a conversation, whereas other times, I simply want to congratulate someone making something pretty for us all to enjoy.

 2 years ago 

Indeed.
Sometimes I see something nice, but I do not have much to say.
So, saying it is nice is both makes the author happy, and make me feel good that I had something to say to someone I want to support.

Precisely! (See what I did there?) lol

 2 years ago 

I see. But when we talk, we already "know" each other, and we are fellow artists.
It is different...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69