You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for week 140 LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words.
I finally starting to feel that my effort is noticed.
I could not replied to you yesterday because I did not have Steem Power to answer.
It is all new to me, and I do not get it, yet.
From now on, I will post only on WOX.
I will do my best to contribute from my knowledge.
I am 50 years old, and I teach 6 days a week (art instructor), so I have a full life experience in drawing and painting that I can share.
My question is this: while being part of the VOX community and sharing my experience, how can I also contribute to Steemit.com?
Is it by adding tags like #drawing #painting #art?
In other social media I just share my knowledge or my art, and because people like it, it is shown more (I have 60K followers on Pinterest and lots of traffic from there).
Here it is different, and I do not get it yet. It is as if I need certain people to vote for me in order for my content to be seen.
Anyway, sorry for the long reply.
Thank you so much again,
Ran

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

There is a lot to learn on steem and it may be a good idea to read the steemit FAQ

https://steemit.com/faq.html

 2 years ago 

I read it before I joined Steemit, but it was so long, so I read only half I think :)

 2 years ago 

Yes, you will learn about steem afterwards 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42