Portrait Drawing - Ran Art Blog - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #105steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

My entry for week 105 portrait drawing contest.

Graphite drawing of the Hawaiian singer, Israel Kamakawiwoʻole (aka IZ)(1959 – 1997).

israel-kamakawiwo-ole-pencil-drawing.jpg

Known for his version of the song "Somewhere Over the Rainbow", and other songs.

Sort:  

Your work is great but no progress shots

 2 years ago 

Oh,
It was for the contest.
Basically I first try to draw the form accurately, and add some details.

no-transitions.jpg

Then, I pay attention to transitions in brightness values. If an area as the same value, it looks flat.
So, always trasitions!

I see. The light , shadow and depth of dark

 2 years ago 

Indeed. When drawing realism, not only transitions are important.
Edges are super important too.

Te felicito amiga por tu dibujo. Éxito

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Wow, great 😍, masterfully drawn 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you, and great idea to add the song.
Such a beautiful song.

I love this song, this one is so beautiful and it's really so full of peace and beautiful world 😍.
You can draw so beautifully, I think that's so wonderful 😄.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much again.
It takes years to master drawing. I tell my students that they need to learn, BUT also brush mileage. Meaning, practice, practice, practice :)

U...u...uuuuu...uu..u...uuuuuuuuuuuuu....u...u...uu...uuuu! Cool work, I hear a song... Somewhere over the rainbow in the sky....

 2 years ago 

Indeed. R.I.P. He was nice.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50