Out of the Ruins - Ran Art Blog - Dreams and Aspirations

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 days ago

This is my entry to the WoX 25,000 Subscribers Contest.

The idea came from my situation.
Sometimes you have to fight your way out of the ruins.

wox04.jpg

My dreams and aspirations, if I had USD 25K, are to breathe.

I could cover all my loans and have several months to continue rebuilding myself.

After quite a long time, which was hard, and taking loans, it feels like I am digging my own grave.
I keep fighting and trying new things (an upcoming booklet for learning to draw, teaching a new group) until I am able to cover my debt.

Now, for the fun part:

I used several pencil grades (a few more than usual).

wox00.jpg

In addition, I usually use 3 types of erasers.

  1. Regular (gum or plastic) for erasing mistakes.
  2. Kneaded eraser for effects and for creating lighter values.
  3. A mechanical eraser for hard edges and for erasing small areas.

For smudging or drawing soft edges, I use a synthetic brush and a blending stump.

wox01.jpg

In most cases, I draw from top to bottom.

wox02.jpg

And, from left to right (because I am right-handed).
That way, I do not smudge what I've already drawn.

wox03.jpg

Because my phone camera is not the best and the lighting in my apartment is quite warm, here is my drawing again, with reduced saturation.

wox05.jpg

Good luck to everybody.

Ran

Website: https://ranartblog.com/
Tutorials: https://ranartblog.com/blog.html
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ran_art_blog/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ranartblog/

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Thank you for sharing with us, life is not easy
With your drawing skills, I thought you could make a living from your art, at least that it would bring some income

You are in the competition

 3 days ago 

Thank you very much.
At some time I did work around the clock, but things changed here.
I will be up on my feet again, hopefully :o)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Your artistic talent is truly remarkable, and your dedication deserves boundless encouragement.

Yet, it fills my heart with sorrow to see your exceptional skills not yielding the financial fruits they deserve.

My deepest desire is that your dreams flourish, and your life's journey be illuminated by the warmth of happiness and success.

 3 days ago 

Thank you very much. Your words are encouraging, and they give me more strength to keep pushing forward.
I will continue to work hard and do my best.

hello my friend @ranartblog
yes.. breathing is very important, and clearing debt is also very important, to avoid digging your own grave.

Good luck to you my friend @ranartblog

 17 hours ago 

Thank you very much.
Little by little I start lifting myself. It will take time, but I will do it.


curation-post.webp

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

 17 hours ago 

Thank you very much.

I wholeheartedly wish you a happy future where your dreams come true. May all your future endeavours be successful.

 5 hours ago 

Thank you very much. That is very kind of you. I wish you all the best.

La verdad es que es un excelente dibujo, te felicito. Me gusta mucho los dibujos a lápiz, le da un tono de blanco y negro hermoso.

 5 hours ago 

Thank you very much. I love drawing with pencils too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43