Octo-Atom drawing - Ran Art BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

My latest pen drawing.
I used Arches drawing paper, which is 100% cotton.
I do not like it for graphite drawing, but it is nice for pen drawing (it helps with the textures).

Insta.jpg

Pen drawing is quite fun.
The problem is you cannot erase mistakes, so you have to plan right.

goldfish-pen-drawing.jpg

However, you can use a lighter pen for planning, and go over it with a dark pen, when you are happy with the result.

drill-pen-sketch.jpg

I usually use a pen with 0.1 nib size.
You can find more about my recommended pens for drawing in my guide and review.

country-house-pen-drawing.jpg

For drawing with pens, I use the same paper that I use for drawing with graphite pencils.

pen-drawings-on-arches-paper.jpg

A white pen is an option for dark paper, but it is harder to draw with.
More on that in my tree drawing guide.

pine-tree-drawing-white-pen.jpg

Here is (again) the octopus and other marine life drawing:

wox-ranartblog.jpg

For more tutorials, tips & techniques, you are welcome to visit my blog.

Ran

Website: https://ranartblog.com/
Tutorials: https://ranartblog.com/blog.html
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ran_art_blog/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ranartblog/

Sort:  

The drawing is beautiful especially with such fine tip of pen makes the details so prominent. When I saw before such final result I thought that many draw at first attempt and they are perfectly done without mistakes, but often like you say people start with pencil and then re-draw with pen.

 11 months ago 

Indeed. I really depends on the project. In most cases when I draw trees, I do not draw with pencil before, but here I wasn't sure exactly what I am doing. The drawing changed as I continued with it.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

image.png

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34